We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“More than impressed...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“More than impressed...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2010

From the time I presented myself at the front desk to the time I checked out, I was more than impressed by the friendliness, cleanliness, quietness, the room/motel & their appointments, & the proximity of I-25. I'm not used to, what I felt was, a room that was elegant/plush/beautifully appointed, but I don't usually stay in high-end hotel/motels. I won't have any difficulties recommending this motel to anyone. Oh, & the price wasn't too bad either.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ccryderphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    892
    175
    37
    8
    7
See reviews for
388
381
99
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luzerne, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2010

Hot soup when you walk in, Hot Breakfast when you leave..The latter of which is a bit pathetic...If your parking with a trailer be prepared to hike 30 yards and climb steps...The laundry feature was nice but it take the dryer about 3 runs to get the job done and its $1 a run....The strange Mexican man with Elvis sideburns checking me in accidentally charged my card twice (two different transactions at $80 a pop) but finally a week later I got the one refunded....

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thek5king
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2010

This hotel is a hidden treasure. Booked it because it had a room w/ 3 double beds and we 3 women Motorcycle riders needed a place to stay. The room was clean, quiet, cool, great TV, tempurpedic bed toppers, clean high quality linens and everyone was very friendly. The breakfast was wonderful, and the Manager, Shirley is an extremely hospitable host. Fridge and microwave in every room w/ coffee maker although you don't need it as they brew fresh Folgers 24 hours per day. Plan to return here for another trip!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AuroraKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2010

After all the snobs in Taos refused to admit our dog, we turned to nearby Las Vegas where we found this Super 8 that has taken lots of care to welcome guests.

Not only is there a large designated dog run area, but between the motel and the highway is a nice covered pergola and a small fountain, very pleasant in the summer heat. And before we went to dinner we were treated to a delicious cream of broccoli soup in the lobby.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room is, well, a Super 8, but certainly a good place to stop before you drive through Taos without dropping any money on their overpriced establishments!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dudegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foristell, MO
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2010

I travel on business every week, and usually stay in Super 8 motels. This is hands down the very best I have stayed in. Clean rooms, very friendly staff and excellent service.

I arrived at 7pm on a Wednesday night and the aroma of the homemade stew (complimentary) was fantastic. After I checked in I sat down to enjoy a delicious bowl of the stew.

The rooms are well appointed and, like Goldielocks I found the bed JUST RIGHT.

Highly recommend

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moblacksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2010

I think the title of my review says it all. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Rooms were clean and pleasant, if a little oddly decorated. Breakfast has hard-boiled eggs! Great overall experience, highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mr_iansydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2010

Very nice for a hotel in this price range. Complementary soup in the evenings, complementary breakfast in the mornings. Rooms have hardwood flooring, a unique touch!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Born2Roam36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
1.8 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#2 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Las Vegas
Days Inn Las Vegas
#6 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas
0.8 mi away
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
#7 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Vegas

Property: Super 8 Las Vegas
Address: 2029 N Grand Ave, off I-25 exit 347, Las Vegas, NM 87701-4735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Vegas 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Las Vegas
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super Eight
Las Vegas Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing