We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super service”
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Chris and his staff were very welcoming! They were busy helping others checking in but they acknowledged us and asked for our patience. Clean rooms and great service! Free soup for dinner and a nice hot breakfast too! Also a great rate.

Room Tip: ask for a "no pet" room. top floor have usually been pet free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruebenjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for your kind words! We are looking forward to the next time you stay here with us. Safe Travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

710 - 716 of 1,260 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

We arrived at the Las Vegas Super 8 on January 23rd 2014. We had been driving twelve hours and exhausted. Chris was checking in another guest before attending to us, we could see that he loves what he does, with his personality and energy that came across to his guest. We found our stay enjoyable and treated with respect. The room was more than what we expected, have to say-honestly that throughout a week on the road and staying at all of your Super 8 Motels, it was cleaner, beds comfortable, to our surprise we had hot soup waiting for us. The over all atmosphere was excellent. Chris should be a trainer for all of your staff throughout your company.
Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you so much for such a great review. We are thrilled that we were able to surpass your expectations! We hope that the next time you are in the area you stop in, even if you are just passing through. We always have coffee and tea on! Safe Travels!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed at several Super 8 motels on our trip from Colorado to California and back to Colorado. All the others were no comparison to the Super 8 in Las Vegas, New Mexico. When we pulled up we saw a banner stating Voted number 1 out of over 2300 Super 8 motels. Based on what we had witnessed on our trip, we really doubted it.
We walked in the door and immediately could tell from the Manger Chris's attitude and personality of dealing with the customer before us, this place was different. The motel was clean, and felt more like a home than a business and we were welcomed as family more than a customer. They had 3 different free soup choices for us to eat for dinner, which included a vegetarian choice for me.
The room was furnished with tempurpedic mattresses, which were so comfortable I didn't wake up once during the night. The bathroom was clean and instead of the typical white towels, it was furnished with yellow, green and brown towels, again made me feel at home.
The next morning we went to have breakfast and Chris was there to serve us. He actually served us breakfast and our drinks. When we were done he took our dirty dishes away. I really wished I could have stayed more than one night.
I hope when you stay at the Super * in Las Vegas New Mexico the manager on duty is Chris, because to us he is what makes this one different.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Oh goodness! Thank you for such an outstanding review. We are so happy that you enjoyed so much about your stay here with us. Chris is an amazing leader for our staff. We really do hope that if you are ever in the area you will stop in, even if it is for a quick hello and a cup of coffee or tea. Until the next time Safe Travels!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sewell L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thea M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this facility a couple nights while I was in town for work. The front desk staff was friendly and greeted me whenever I was in the lobby area. The room was fairly large and included a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. I especially appreciated that the cable package had all of my favorite channels. I also liked the fact that I was able to get the room for a few dollars lower than the advertised price by booking with priceline name your own price. Additionally there was soup offered to guests between 6-9 pm for a light evening meal, which was nice since I had gone out to lunch with coworkers and didn't need a heavy evening meal.

I stayed on the second floor and there isn't an elevator so consider what you really need to bring in for the night. My one suggestion for improvement would be on breakfast. There was oatmeal, sliced apples, toast and coffee/juice. The waffle maker was broken during my stay and there weren't any proteins available. Other than that not a bad stop for a couple nights.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank ooSPICY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you so much for leaving such a great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed so much about your stay here with us. We have replaced our waffle iron since you stayed with us. If you are in the area during breakfast hours please stop in and we will make one fresh for you. Of course if you are in the area at anytime please come and see us. We always have fresh coffee free in our lobby. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The location was easy to find. The staff were so nice and friendly. The room was lovely and quiet, we especially thought the decor was so nice, in the southwest style in our room. The morning staff (Dan) was so nice and helpful, the breakfast so nice. arriving the night before to experience three kinds of hot soup was so great. Kitty was so nice. very enjoyable stay, we would sure recommend the Super eight.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thanks for the super nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again the next time you travel through Las Vegas NM. Safe Travels!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Las Vegas
408 reviews
1.8 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#2 of 8 in Las Vegas
596 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Las Vegas
Days Inn Las Vegas
#6 of 8 in Las Vegas
343 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas
0.3 mi away
Regal Motel
Regal Motel
#8 of 8 in Las Vegas
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Vegas

Address: 2029 N Grand Ave, off I-25 exit 347, Las Vegas, NM 87701-4735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: $65 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Vegas 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Las Vegas
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super 8
Las Vegas Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing