We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Falls, Iowa, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed on our way to Phoenix, based on reviews written. They were right! We have not stayed @ a Super 8 for many years. This place was really great. Staff is Super Friendly and helpful. 'what can we help you with?' Soup/salad in the evening was just perfect when you just want to relax after a long drive....this was a special treat. Good breakfast...poached eggs? Real eggs?!! Wow! See why they are the best. Pet friendly too. Only gig...would stay on upper floor...thumps by heavy feet. Overall...9.9

Room Tip: 2nd floor recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you so much for leaving such a kind review. Well it just sounds like you enjoyed everything which just thrills us here. Thank you for choosing to stay here with us and we really do hope to see you again in the future. Until then Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    954
    195
    44
    8
    8
See reviews for
417
420
106
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We Love this place and of course the great and friendly Staff of Kitty, Little Mike & Dan. You are the Best and very accomodating to your every need. We also Love the colored towels that seem to take away from that sterile institutional feel of the basic white ones. The soup and salad bar in the evening is a really nice treat as well as the hot breakfast in the morning. Thanks everyone at this Super 8.

Room Tip: All rooms are great and they will accomodate you no matter what.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StingraymonBzmermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind compliments to our staff, and property. We are glad that you enjoyed our light supper in the evening and SuperStart breakfast. Thank you for noting what a little splash of color does to make a person feel at home. We hope to see you again in the near future. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2013

The staff was excellent. They were very welcoming, and genuinely kind. My grandmother has CHF which requires she monitor her sodium intake very closely. Two of the managers, Kitty and Chris, not only went out of their way to find out the sodium content of the food offered, but offered to go get her something else if she was unable to eat the food provided. In the future my family will use this hotel exclusively while we are in this area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you so much for leaving us a great review. We are always happy to go above and beyond for our guests needs. We want you to feel like you are staying with family. We are looking forward to future visits from you all. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#2 of 8 in Las Vegas
552 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Las Vegas
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Las Vegas
Days Inn Las Vegas
#6 of 8 in Las Vegas
326 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas
0.3 mi away
Regal Motel
Regal Motel
#8 of 8 in Las Vegas
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Vegas

Property: Super 8 Las Vegas
Address: 2029 N Grand Ave, off I-25 exit 347, Las Vegas, NM 87701-4735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Vegas 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Las Vegas
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super 8
Las Vegas Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing