We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“An exceptionally great choice-in so many ways.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Mars Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
162 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“An exceptionally great choice-in so many ways.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Not normally a fan of Super 8 but this place is great. You've got to see it to believe it. The décor inside and out is fascinating-lots of metal flowers along the drive in, a fountain with flamingos, big colored lights inside and out, poinsettias, ristras, colored doilies, and plenty of plastic flowers , and much more kitsch make this motel cheerful and fascinating and so different from the normally staid sterile surroundings of most motels. A very cheerful greeting when we checked in, and the price was so right-half of the major inns nearby. Liked the wood floors, and the beds were very comfortable, and everything was so clean. I liked the crisp linens-the pillowcases were actually ironed! And we were invited to have some hot home made soup and salad in the evening...free! A good breakfast included eggs, cereals, and waffles-also crockpots of made from scratch oatmeal rather than instant...so good. And such warm friendly staff making sure we found everything we needed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msburddawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you. We are so glad that you enjoyed everything about your stay here with us. Thank you for leaving us this review and for adding pictures!! We hope that we see you again in the future and that all your travels are safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    892
    175
    37
    8
    7
See reviews for
388
381
99
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
120 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Too tired to push on into Santa Fe. Stopped at Las Vegas, NM for the night. The Las Vegas, NM Super 8 is everything an exceptional hotel strives to be. Exceptional staff in the form of Mike, our hotel host while we were there, free wifi, work out room. It is super clean, comfortable beds, super fresh, has wood floors in the rooms, spotless hall carpets laid over ultra thick padding so soft you sink into it. Free evening snacks (soup and salad tonight) and a 1st class breakfast far too good to be called a Continental Breakfast. Throw into the mix that fact that this Super 8 has won awards for excellence and has been chosen the #1 Super 8 in the nation. It's reasonably priced at $77 a night.

I highly recommend this Super 8 without reservation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Oh my. It sounds as if we are doing everything right. Thank you for leaving us this review. We thrive on them. We hope we will see you again in the future and that all your travels are safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed one night at the Super 8 in Las Vegas, NM and was delighted with the accomodations and particularly with the staff. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and I enjoyed a good night's rest. Upon arrival, late in the evening, I was impressed with the friendliness of the night manager on duty (Mike). And in the morning, the day time attendant (also named Mike), was very helpful and curteous. In fact, the staff at Super 8 are the nicest motel people I have EVER experienced in over 40 years of travel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
And with 40 years of travel I bet you have had many great experiences. We are so glad that we were able to stand out. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We hope we'll see you again in the future and that all your travels are safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
436 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

I ask where else have you received a Free hot breakfast and light dinner while staying at a hotel in the US?

Ms. Kitty the day time host did an excellent job of explaining the hotel amenities and the local attractions and recommended restaurants.

The 'light' dinner the day we arrived consisted of: their signature broccoli soup and green chili and pork. Excellent.

The hotel was very clean with a bevy of additional touches: Colored Towels and bedsheets, a workout room, an outside gazebo, and other unique colorful touches.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Roll the presses...but only if this review is being printed. You made my night when you stayed! I am so glad you folks enjoyed everything. Hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Just want to shout out to Chris and his crew on an excellent stay. We were in Las Vegas to attend our nieces graduation and stayed 3 nights at the Super 8 in Vegas. The staff was extremely courtious adn friendly. Thanks for everything. Even the 2 extra pillows. Thanks again Chris and staff. Will recommend this Super 8 to family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaleWhitmire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
And a huge shout out to you for taking the time to leave us such an awesome review. We are so glad that you enjoyed everything during your stay here with us. Congratulations on the graduation. We are looking forward to seeing you here again and we hope that all your travels are safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
1.8 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#2 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Las Vegas
Days Inn Las Vegas
#6 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas
0.8 mi away
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
#7 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Vegas

Property: Super 8 Las Vegas
Address: 2029 N Grand Ave, off I-25 exit 347, Las Vegas, NM 87701-4735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Vegas 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Las Vegas
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super Eight
Las Vegas Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing