We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel”
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    948
    192
    43
    8
    8
See reviews for
411
416
106
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have never ever had such a caring welcoming nor cheerful stay with complimentary soup
and salad on arrival and a yummy breakfast with eggs and smiles all the while. Truly was a
wonderful experience...and we thank Shirley Ko and her wonderful staff Andrea for making us
feel like we were visiting them rather than purchasing a room for a sleep like all the other hotels we have stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selkirkkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review. Your kind words on how our staff treated you is fantastic. We truly do believe all of our guests feel like old friends and family rather than our customers. We do hope you come back and visit us again real soon. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is the most pleasant and friendliest motel we have ever stayed in. Very clean and accommodating. We try to use Super8s whenever possible, especially this one.
It would be nice if all motels removed their carpets and installed vinyl planking as this one has. Guests can see at a glance the cleanliness. The carpets are the most difficult to keep clean and it's always a concern what may be lurking there..

Room Tip: This motel in Las Vegas, NM is a great break in a trip. Not only are they super friendly, they serve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Lois,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We recently just updated all our rooms to wood laminate flooring and are receiving very positive feedback from all our guests on our upgrade. Our housekeepers work extremely hard to make sure all our rooms are spotless so thank you for noticing. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLENDO
2 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2012

As snowbirds we travel the same route and we always stay at the Super 8 Motel in Las Vegas. First impression are lasting impressions and we were so impressed with the friendliness of the front desk and staff that they cemented the deal. First question asked after check in was if we were joining in the soup at 5. We have never been invited to anything like that before in all our travels. Soup was great after a long day on the road. Now they have soup and salad from 6 to 9. Looking forward to the return trip and our next stay at the Super 8 Motel in Las Vegas, NM.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank GREGORY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Gregory,

It is repeat business to wonderful guests like you that make all our jobs worthwhile. Every year we look forward to spending time catching up and this year was no different we had a great time visiting you. We are constantly making improvements to our hotel and the added salad portion to our evening meal was new and we are so glad that you pay attention to every detail. We look forward to seeing our snowbird friends again once you go back home in the spring, so until then have some fun in the sun for all of us!! Take care!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laporte, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This Super 8 is by far the best stay I have experienced anywhere at any price. Clean rooms, deluxe beds, colored towels, and wood floors are just a start. A pleasant surprise after a long road trip was finding that soup and salad are served every evening! What makes this a most memorable experience was the caring attitude of the owner and staff. Andrea, Chris, and Shirley, Thank You!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colopeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you so very much for the fantastic review you wrote about your recent stay with us. We strive every single day to make sure each and every one of our guests are well taken care of in every single way. We are very happy you noticed all the extra touches we put into our hotel such as the free soup and salad meal in the evening but most importantly for noticing our staff. We all genuinely love our jobs and care about our guests. So from the bottom of our big Super 8 hearts, thank you and we can't wait until we see you on your next visit through town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
1.8 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#2 of 8 in Las Vegas
547 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Las Vegas
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Las Vegas
Days Inn Las Vegas
#5 of 8 in Las Vegas
311 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas
0.8 mi away
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
#7 of 8 in Las Vegas
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Vegas

Property: Super 8 Las Vegas
Address: 2029 N Grand Ave, off I-25 exit 347, Las Vegas, NM 87701-4735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Vegas 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Las Vegas
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super 8
Las Vegas Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing