We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Comfortable, clean and homey” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfortable, clean and homey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

I needed to stay in the Las Vegas area for over a week and I had read good things about this motel. The staff, without exception, were welcoming, helpful and attentive. They made me feel like a valued guest. Breakfast was good and the soup/salad/bread offered in the evening was not only helpful from a budget perspective but also added warmth and friendliness to my stay, giving the opportunity to meet and converse with interesting fellow guests. Beds were comfortable, the room and bath very clean, and everything worked well, including internet access, which always had a strong connection. My only negatives have to do with noise, which I expect is due to the building structure. I had a first floor room, and it was noisy both from the floor above and from the hall. There was a good bit of plumbing noise from other rooms. But I would stay there again; I felt that the bargain price and excellent service made up for this drawback.

Room Tip: Probably better to be on 2nd floor due to noise. Also, window on first floor looked directly into pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Felice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
On behalf of all the staff here at the Super 8 we would like to take this oportunity to tell you how much we enjoyed having you for your entire stay. We would also like to thank you for such a wonderful review. Next time you come to visit your daughter we will be very happy to put you in a room upstairs to keep you away from noise and guest traffic. We look forward to seeing you in the future, take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    898
    179
    38
    8
    7
See reviews for
390
386
99
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beulah, Wyoming
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

Our entire experience at the Super 8 in Las Vegas, NM, was absolutely the best!! The
staff was so friendly, the food excellent, and the bed was the most comfortable we have
slept in -- bar none. The owner/manager strives for a 'bed and breakfast' atmosphere,
we were told, and she has succeeded! We would recommend this motel HIGHLY to
anyone staying in Las Vegas, NM.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim and Thom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 12, 2012
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and glad you noticed all the personal touches we use to make your stay here more enjoyable. Again thank you for your high recommendations, hope to see you in the future. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

I selected this motel primarily because they were pet friendly and had not read any reviews beforehand. Now that I have read the reviews I have to agree with everything good that has been written about the manager, Shirley, and her staff and the rooms. I arrived at 4PM and was surprised when I was told there would be soup and salad at 6PM. There is a large lot for pets to use. I decided to spend two nights there instead of a 2d night closer to home. I inquired about directions to a well known restaurant and the Mgr gave me a coupon for 10% off. Ask for help and you get it and more - with a smile.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 12, 2012
We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to acknowledge us with such a great review. We are very happy to hear that we went beyond your expectations and hope to see you if you are ever in our area again. Safe travels and best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

This Super 8 is at the very top of my list. The staff is extremely caring and accomodating. The free light dinner from 6-9 was very good and the free breakfast in the morning was outstanding. The room was quiet, clean, and everything looked great and worked perfectly. Last year they were voted #2 out of 2,020 Super 8s worldwide and it appears they are trying to get to #1 this year. This is certainly an excellent value and I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
We here at the Super 8 would like to thank you for writing us such a fantastic review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and take a lot of pride that you noticed all the added touches we provided to make your stay more enjoyable. Next time you folks are in the area drop by and say hello and have fun in your bridge tournaments!! Take care and best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

What a "WONDERFUL" surprise. This Super 8 is absolutely great. From the very friendly & helpful front desk people (Andrea & Amber), to the very clean rooms and public spaces,to the wonderful beds, to the terrific "soup and salad" service in the evening, to the great breakfast in the morning. This motel has it all & truly deserves a very high rating!!! I want to thank Andrea & Amber for their great service & for "caring" about their guests...they need to be commended!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lf5252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us a such a marvelous review. It is helping wonderful guests like you that make our jobs worth it. We are happy to hear you enjoyed all the amenities we provided to you during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we hope if you are ever in the area again you plan to come visit us. Take care and best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

Traveling between Rapid City, SD and Tucson, AZ this motel had the best reviews in the general area. We were not disappointed! The rooms were very clean, the towels, while used, were not threadbare, all the lights, faucets, etc were clean and in good working order. The staff was genuinely friendly and very helpful. On our return trip, we made the effort to return to this motel because of our experience 5 days prior. We will make this our 1/2 way stop to Arizona in the future.!
Jeff N.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 22, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time and writing us such an excellent review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed us so much that you made it a point to stop twice on your travels. We look forward to seeing you in the future and hope you have a safe trip on the remainder of your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

I made my reservation on-line and indicated I was traveling with a small dog. When we arrived between 9 and 10 pm Christmas Day, the person checking us in did not know we had a dog and asked for a cash payment to keep the dog in the room. We also had two beds instead of the King bed requested.

The next day the manager was apologetic, took $20 off my charge, served us breakfast and was very friendly and nice. The hotel is very clean and beautifully decorated. I would have no qualms about recommending this hotel to any traveler. However, keep in mind that there is a $20 charge for pets, although I could not find that on their website (it simply said pets allowed).

Room Tip: Room at the end of the corridor is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 22, 2012
Thank you very much for a wonderful honest review. It is feedback like yours that helps us to strive to do better for each and every individual and their needs. We would like to take the time to apologize again for the misunderstanding you received upon check in but we are glad we were able to make you happy and accomodate your needs upon check out. We hope to see you again in the future, safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#2 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Las Vegas
Days Inn Las Vegas
#6 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas
0.8 mi away
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
#7 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Vegas

Property: Super 8 Las Vegas
Address: 2029 N Grand Ave, off I-25 exit 347, Las Vegas, NM 87701-4735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Vegas 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Las Vegas
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super Eight
Las Vegas Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing