We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returned for all the Right Reasons!!!!!!”
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
2 reviews
“Returned for all the Right Reasons!!!!!!”
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed at this motel a year ago on our annual family get togethers in Las Vegas, NM. We have never been more than excited to find the same motel, the same staff and even better service than before. We expected to find that our last stay was a once in while deal. Clean, friendly staff, great soup, great breakfast. Let me tell you. The breakfast has improved immensly, they offered more than your average continental breakfast in the dining room, they went from serving one soup in the evenings to a variety of soups plus greens, vegetables and fresh fruits.The quality of the rooms has improved as well. Hardwood floors, new mattresses and clean as ever. Its great to return to a place that feels like home.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djaramillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    952
    195
    44
    8
    8
See reviews for
416
419
106
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manitou Springs CO
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Stopped here on the way to Santa Fe. What a great place to stay. The staff is very friendly and most helpful. Not use to being treated so good by motel staff. They have free soup, fruit, salad stuff, ice tea or water from 6:00 to 9:00 pm. The night we were there the soups were beef barley, tortilla and chicken with with green chili. The soup was very good and the fruit was fresh. The floors in the rooms are wood so they are clean. The room was very clean. The breakfast is good, blueberry pancakes, waffles, sausage and once again fresh cantalope and honeydew. I would stay there again. While you are in Las Vegas drive a few miles out of town to the Las Vegas Wildlife Rufuge, lots of birds and very few people.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bikeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write such an exceptional review. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with the services that we provide to our road weary guests. Next time you are in the area you really want to take advantage of our natural hot springs located 5 miles north of Las Vegas. Hope to see you again real soon. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Excellent staff, large room ,very good breakfast (and dinner too - for free), one of the best motels i ever stayed.
.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amiram G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 13, 2011
Thank you very much for the review. We are glad to see that you were pleased with you stay and the services that we were able to provide to you. Please don't hesitate to look us up next time you are in the area. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

The Super 8 in Las Vegas, NM is just a terrific place. Staff was friendly and helpful and the decor was unlike any Super 8 we have stayed in. Wood floors and towels in New Mexico's yellow and red like their state flag. We had eaten a huge lunch at the Big Texan in Amarillo and were delighted to find they had complimentary soup, salad, and fresh fruit bar for that evening as well as the breakfast bar for the next morning. It was just a perfect place to stay on the first day of our 40th anniversary trip!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 13, 2011
Let me first start off by wishing you a Happy 40th Anniversary. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are so pleased to hear that you stay was more than terrific. We hope that we will see you again for you next anniversary trip or even sooner than that. Safe travels and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Reluctantly we stayed at this Super 8 Motel after calling all the hotels and motels in Las Vegas NM. A bikers rally was taking place on the same weekend. So we were unable to find a hotel. At the Super 8 Motel, we were treated like honored guest. Everyone on the staff made a great effort to make our stay especially pleasant. The service was excellent. Everyone in the staff was great. Clean rooms, free hot breakfast with fresh fruit and free delicious dinners with soup, salad and fresh fruit. With relatives living in Las Vegas, NM, I will definitely stay there again and again. I highly recommend this Super 8 Motel.

Room Tip: Hotel was off from the freeway and noise and had lots of security cameras.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 13, 2011
We are so glad that you gave us the opportunity to show you some great customer service. When ever you are in the area, please look us up and we will be more than happy to accomandate you. Our evening soup will be waiting. Have a great day and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Friendly & very helpful. Customer service was absolutely the best. Room very comfortable and clean. Food was so good- loved your gazebo and soup and the variety for breakfast. Will definitely stay here if going this way again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 13, 2011
Thank you for such an excellent review. We here at the Super 8 strive to make every guests stay as pleasant as possible. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our little gazebo and what about that fountain. It makes for a more relaxing atmosphere. Safe travels and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Shirley and her staff were awesome. Continental breakfast and soups were very good. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. We travel around NM quite a bit, and this is by far one of the best motels we have stayed in, and we will definitely be coming back next year! I can't say enough about their customer service.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bridget j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NewMexico, Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 13, 2011
We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our service and we are glad that your travels around New Mexico brought you to Las Vegas. We strive to make every guest stay as exceptional as possible. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review for us. We appreciate and value the opinions of all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
1.8 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#2 of 8 in Las Vegas
550 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Las Vegas
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Las Vegas
Days Inn Las Vegas
#6 of 8 in Las Vegas
324 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas
0.3 mi away
Regal Motel
Regal Motel
#8 of 8 in Las Vegas
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Vegas

Property: Super 8 Las Vegas
Address: 2029 N Grand Ave, off I-25 exit 347, Las Vegas, NM 87701-4735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Vegas 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Las Vegas
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super 8
Las Vegas Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing