We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable, Affordable”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2005

Situated on the northern end of Las Vegas, this Comfort Inn offers clean, restful accommodations. While it may lack the character of the Plaza Hotel downtown, it is a good alternative for the budget-minded traveler. Premises were clean, staff was hospitable. All told, a great value.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

406 - 411 of 411 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
634
Reviewed March 11, 2005

In deciding to stop in Las Vegas on or way to Sante Fe, made it as far as LV on the way before it got dark. This Comfort Inn was a welcomed surprise.

We found the Rooms spacious, clean, with extra amenities we did not expect (like a small fridge, desk, table chairs, etc).
Hotel room offered a more peaceful stay than other hotels along our trip.
We did not use the pool, hot tub, or exercise room during our brief stay, but the hotel obviously had much to offer.
Breakfast also afforded waffles in addition to the normal continental breakfast fare.

Would rate this Comfort near the top of Hotels we stayed in on our Trip.
Highly Recommended.

Steve - Minn.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
39
Reviewed June 30, 2004

Stayed 6/15/04 - Door in room had excessive “wear” marks. Walls in certain areas of room did not seem clean. Window was open on arrival. Husband smelled a dog odor. SPA PROBLEM: When we went to the spa area, brown looking flakes were at bottom of water and there was a gritty feel to spa flooring. Told front desk person about the brown flakes, and he said that the cleaning agent for the spa was the brown flakes. However, he said he would call maintenance and within an hour the spa would be re-cleaned. Waited for one hour in room and called front desk. Went back to spa, same condition, but we got in water, and the foam was excessive. It was a thick foam, not the usual foam appearance that would indicate a normal spa. Went back to front desk and notified of the same condition. Pool did not look clean. ALSO, heard voices in next room at normal conversations and barking dog. We will not recommend this Comfort Inn.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darko d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand H, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starrocker58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Las Vegas
Days Inn Las Vegas
#6 of 8 in Las Vegas
347 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#2 of 8 in Las Vegas
602 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Las Vegas
Super 8 Las Vegas
#1 of 8 in Las Vegas
1,269 reviews
0.8 mi away
Regal Motel
Regal Motel
#8 of 8 in Las Vegas
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2500 N Grand Ave, Las Vegas, NM 87701-9411
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: $64 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing