We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than we expected.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Better than we expected.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My brother recommended this place. To tell the truth I wasn't expecting much as I had not had good luck with this chain of motels. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, well furnished and very quiet. The hot breakfast was ok, even though it was hard to tell if the eggs were eggs.....or pancakes. I think they were eggs. Anyway, Las Vegas was very picturesque and if we come through here again I will definitely stay at the Comfort.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larry r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
larry r, we aim to please and I am thankful to your brother for recommending us. We try our hardest to provide each of our guests the best experience we can; both as a hotel and as a town! We are all on the climb up to bigger and better and we hope that when you do come through again that you will enjoy the fruit of our labors! - Safe Travels larry r. - B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    66
    41
    14
    7
See reviews for
69
63
23
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, AZ
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

This is our second time on a month with KNS. Bed is very good with FIVE soft pillows. Best features: good shower, 4-cup coffee maker, fridge (I always need that), lounge chair with foot stool. But best is PLENTY of plugs to recharge 2 computers and 2 phones! There is a charging station on the spacious desk!

Will always stay here. Oh, breakfast has everything one would want.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZGigiS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
AZGigiS, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and that all of the amenities we offer to our guests meet your needs! We as Comfort INN in Las Vegas, NM and Choice Hotels International are listening to all of these such comments and to extend such comforts like you enjoyed we are making many improvements and we hope that by the next time you stay with us you will see just how much better we can do!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandera, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We travel a lot and try not to be too snobby about the places we stay. When we're on the road, we try to "make a dollar holler" and find bargains. In our opinion, this hotel provides an average place to rest your head. Clean and comfy. Just "OK" breakfast. However, when I really needed to use a computer and printer in their "business room", wouldn't you know it wasn't working? Would stay here again if we had to. Nothing to write home about...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghosts_American_Road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Ghosts, I thank you for your candid remarks and give you a big THANK YOU for the opportunity to share some of the improvements that we are making here. The first one I am happy to share is that we have our guest computer up and running! (happy dance) Breakfast we are taking steps to improve; as well as some of the more needed area of our hotel. I think you will be very pleasantly surprised the next time you come through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deming, New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stopped to check about rates and Andrea was on duty she was friendly hospitable and very welcoming she was the reason we decided to stay at the comfort inn in Las Vegas!!

When checking out the following morning we were attended to by Barbie the general manager she was equally friendly and helpful

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thegritgetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Oh thegritgetter, we had such a wonderful time with you and we appreciate hearing that you enjoyed your stay with us!! I will be passing your compliment on to Andrea who I know will be greatly appreciative! We try to be welcoming, kind, and considerate of all our guests in all their various travels. We are grateful that you got to see us at our best and we hope to see you again on your travels! - B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

All the staff was super friendly! At night they had out nachos with jalapenos and cookies. The kids loved it! Our room was clean but need some little detail cleaning. The shower needed some work. It was missing the bar and shower head needed to be soaked in vinegar to remove hard water build up. The beds were so comfy! Breakfast was also good. They had an assorted variety of Danish, muffins, bagels, yogurt, eggs, sausage, cereal, and drinks. I was sad there were no waffles on this morning but over all a great place to stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Crystal A., we are so happy to hear that you and your kids enjoyed your stay with us! We always love hearing how our guests felt during their stay, it lets us know how we are doing! And you Crystal have given us a lot of wonderful comments to work on (thank you) and compliments to continue with our best efforts (another thank you!!) We hope to see you and your family again in the future!

Safe Travels -B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
123 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Room was clean good continental breakfast in the am. Town seems to be falling apart. drove around and lots of buildings are shuttered. spoke to local and was informed that only retiree's and students live here. Location is just off freeway. Easy to find.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Elaine O., we are grateful that you stayed with us during your trip, your compliments about our breakfast and easy interstate access are appreciated! And the comments about the town are dead on for the current state, but we as a community are working to revitalize our historical-college-farming-interstate-town. I hope the next time you stop you will see our many efforts in the hotel and in the town.

Safe Travels - B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

our car died outside of town in 100 degree wheather and when we got to the hotel by tow truck, we were hot tired and cranky, barbie came out help us unload the luggage from the car on the tow truck. took us to our rooms and unloaded as well, the next day our car was to be done by 12:00 noon, well suprise 'it wasnt ' shw let us stay in our room untill the car was done at 4 pm, shw also took me to walmart to get some items i needed in her own car, she is kind, understanding and dosnt make you feel like you are a problem. Barbie and her whole staff was very pleasent , the room was clean and comfortable.
thank you Barbie for putting up with us!!! Bobbi, Stephanie,John

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephanie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Bobbi, Stephanie, and John...thank you... I am grateful that I was able to help you all out in a very trying part of your trip. Life happens and it isn't always pleasant, I understand that and am very grateful that we were here to help you out we appreciated having you all here and are VERY happy to hear that your made it safely through! I hope the next time you travel through that it will be nice, quiet, and much more enjoyable for you all!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#2 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Las Vegas
Days Inn Las Vegas
#6 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Las Vegas
Super 8 Las Vegas
#1 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,052 reviews
1.3 mi away
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
#7 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2500 N Grand Ave, Las Vegas, NM 87701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing