We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2011

My family and I enjoy traveling. We stay at this particular hotel very often. The front desk staff is awesome! Our rooms are always very clean and smell great! The simple layout of the rooms make it easy access for my family. The pool area is always clean and is nice for my kids. Hot breakfast in the morning is ALWAYS A PLUS!!! I would highly recommend this hotel to single travelers and families. You won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyL0ves2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 395 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2011

Booked this room the same day we arrived and have to we were very impressed. The pool and hot tub were great. The room was clean and nicely setup. Our desk clerk Jeanette was very friendly and totally helpful telling us all about things to do in Las Vegas. Will stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thecker1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

My family and I stayed here one night while travelling to Denver, CO. When we got to the room, it smelled like mildew. As I was sitting on the bed I smelled something awful. Turned out my bed had been peed on and the only sheets changed were the white ones. Therefore the comforter, mattress pad, and mattress all reeked of pee. Went to the front desk and girl working was helpful and assigned us a new room. However, our wake-up call was not transferred and did not go off in the morning. At check out in the morning, we informed the front desk girl of the problems and she barely recognized we were talking to her. She offered no condolences or apologies...very cold person. We were recommended to a local restaurant that was supposed to be American and Mexican...however neither were decent. I would not recommend staying here due to hospitality, cleanliness, and the breakfast lacked anything worth eating. The only good part was the young night girl!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bmschweiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We looked for a clean and affordable hotel on a trip to Colorado. This hotel far exceeded all important areas of an overnight stay. The front desk was very helpful, recommended a good restaurant, and answered all our questions. The room was very clean, inside pool kept very nice, and they provided a hot breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itikibob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Great location! Room very clean, Great breakfast and fitness facility. Phone didn't work...so couldn't leave a wakeup call, light bulbs out by desk and by bed.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank lybraq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

I was just passing through on a solo fishing trip. It was 9pm, so I was tired and just needed a place to crash for a couple of hours. Cost was $80 for the night. Room was clean - I always check for bed bugs, ect - no problems here. The breakfast in the morning had everything you needed - hot or cold with fruit. Staff was informed and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

first of all, we stay at Comfort Inns a lot and have never seen this before. When we first arrived the lobby was empty and we waited about 10 minutes. There was no one behind the desk and we came very close to calling the police, it was very odd not to see a clerk for that long. she finally came in and said she had to secure the building, and apologized.
Our room appeared clean on first glance, and then I noticed the sheets were threadbare, and there was a cigarette burn on the top sheet that was actually folded over. There is no way housekeeping could have missed the cig burn. The blanket either had been left in the dryer too long, or there was foreign substances on it that made it stiff in places....yuck!
I moved a chair around so I could use it for our computer and you could see that the furniture hadn's been moved in a very long time, as there was a 2-3 foot strip of dust that hadn's been vacuumed. i know that I can be a neat freak, so I am usually able to take that into account when I see something, but this was really gross. This is the first review I've ever done, but felt it was really necessary.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judy68467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Las Vegas
Days Inn Las Vegas
#6 of 8 in Las Vegas
334 reviews
2.4 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#2 of 8 in Las Vegas
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas
66.0 mi away
Super 8 Las Vegas
Super 8 Las Vegas
#1 of 8 in Las Vegas
1,236 reviews
1.3 mi away
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
#7 of 8 in Las Vegas
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2500 N Grand Ave, Las Vegas, NM 87701-9411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: $67 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing