We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service & Beautiful Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2011

Staff was great. Rooms were big!! Good for people traveling with kids. Thanks

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bowhntr2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 135 of 143 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2011

I stayed here on business. the staff was great and very friendly. Great room. Pool and fitness was clean and great. I would stay here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mish719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2010

My family -- 5 adults, 2 children under 1.5 years -- went to Albuquerque and on to Las Vegas. In Albuquerque we stayed in a nice Drury suite (needed the extra space and kitchen facilities for bottles, etc.) and were happy. We had NO idea what we were in for. Las Vegas NM is a Tiny place -- this was, hands down, the best suite on a budget I've ever been in. The hotel is the first place you come to in town and we got a suite. It was a HUGE room, had a sink, counter, microwave and fridge, and big flat screen. There was room for me to put down a blanket for my son to roll around on and it didn't even make a dent in the space. The bathroom was also big enough for my sister and I to get ready and have two little ones running around.
The breakfast is great, the pool is nice and the staff is AMAZING. They made over the kids, gave us times for breakfast and the pool, directions to our destination and really made us feel like they were happy for us to stay.
When I return to LV, I will never stay ANYWHERE else. What a great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renaissancebarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Express check-in had us in our room within a minute of hitting the front door. The room was large, with a very comfy king bed and a separate sitting area with sofa. A/C worked well and was fairly quiet. Shower was satisfying. Good breakfast for a chain-hotel freebie (sausage, scrambled eggs, breads, fruits, coffee). Room and public areas were very clean. Decor quite nice. Dining area very roomy and comfortable. Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawkeyedjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Stayed here two nights visiting family who were enjoying an extended stay in the area. This was a convenient location for getting on the freeway and getting to and around town. The rooms were clean and the staff friendly. Drinks (coffee, hot tea, milk) and some snacks (fruit and yogurt) were available all day in the breakfast room. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

My daughter and I stayed one night and we were impressed by the size of the room, cleanliness, and the staff. Really comfortable beds and the breakfast was great too!
Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scout303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2010

I didn't expect the very clean room and really good experience I had at this hotel. I'd had an exhausting week, and this was a stopover in between more work, as close as I could get to a friend's place. The staff was friendly and efficient, the room generously sized, with updated furnishings, and very clean--all in all, better than many more luxurious hotels I've stayed in. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelgirl898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#2 of 8 in Las Vegas
584 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Las Vegas
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Las Vegas
Days Inn Las Vegas
#6 of 8 in Las Vegas
335 reviews
69.6 mi away
Super 8 Las Vegas
Super 8 Las Vegas
#1 of 8 in Las Vegas
1,236 reviews
2.3 mi away
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
#7 of 8 in Las Vegas
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas

Address: 816 S Grand Ave, Las Vegas, NM 87701-6634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: $114 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Charming Las Vegas, NM Hotel Enjoy a comfortable stay at our hotel in beautiful Las Vegas, New Mexico, conveniently located right off of I-25 near Highlands University, Montezuma Castle and the Las Vegas National Wildlife Refuge. You may even see a movie being filmed, as our city is often the prime choice for a movie location.Families looking for lodging in Las Vegas, NM will be pleased with our premium Las Vegas accommodations. Our hotel is in close proximity to the City of Las Vegas Museum, Pecos National Monument, historic downtown Las Vegas, Fort Union National Monument , Gallinas River, Storrie Lake Park and the old Santa Fe Trail. Have fun exploring all the western history Las Vegas has to offer.Business travelers will be impressed by the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. We offer ideal business amenities such as a Business Center with copy, fax and printing services, as well as flexible event space for meetings in Las Vegas, New Mexico. Our hotel also provides quick access to area businesses including New Mexico Highlands University, Alta Vista Hospital, New Mexico State Hospital and several new companies opening soon.Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy lodging at our Las Vegas hotel, which offers a heated, indoor pool, whirlpool and a new Fitness Center. Our free hot breakfast is served fresh every morning.Check out our excellent Las Vegas, NM hotel room deals and rates and start planning your visit today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Las Vegas
Holiday Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing