We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bean day trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bean day trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We decided to stay in Las Vegas, NM during our trip to Wagon Mound for their annual Bean Day Celebration. This was a great place to stay. It was nice and clean and the staff was very friend. The pool was nice and there were plenty of convenience stores and restaurants down the main road.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leene23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write about our Little Gem in Las Vegas, New Mexico. The beauty of being in such a small town is meeting guests that are enjoying our local festivals and cultural events. We are so pleased that you went to the Bean Festival and hope to see you again for all of our unique venues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    41
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
41
36
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We were part of a tour group. They did a great job of accommodating all of us. Breakfast was a variety of choices along with hot cinnamon rolls. The woman supervising the breakfast area was friendly and gracious. Our room was clean and comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljc19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Hotel was clean, room was very comfortable and updated. Staff was very friendly... the one name I remember was Flora who ran the breakfast. SUPER friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was the toilet in our room didn't flush well and my husband had to go down to get a plunger. Even after that it didn't work well. But other than that, a great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenC315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
On behalf of myself and our whole team here at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Las Vegas, New Mexico thank you for letting us be your choice. It is so wonderful to see Flora's name mentioned on your trip review. She is such a big part of our team and has always been a great team member. We will look forward to your next stay and will continue working hard on each and every room so you will not have to request the plunger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hays, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

The staff was incredibly nice and accommodating. My father had been staying for several months on business and my fiance and I stopped by to visit while we were traveling through. The manager was very friendly and made a point to get to know my fiance, myself, and our dog when she realized that my dad was one of the long-term guests. Though we were looking for a more affordable hotel to crash for the night, she convinced us to stay and we were certainly glad that we did. The room was large, well furnished, and completely spotless. I'll definitely stay again if I'm ever passing through.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nerdyharlequin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
We are thrilled to know that your trip here in Las Vegas, New Mexico went so well. It is wonderful to see families making our hotel the place to meet and spend time with their loved ones.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Traveling alone I stopped in Las Vegas NM, Called ahead for reservations and the desk cleark, Rudy, was very helpful with directions to the hotel and also in recommending a place to have a nice dinner. All the staff was friendly and helpful. Great breakfast in the morning. The hotel was very clean and I felt safe staying by myself.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Billie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
It is such a great time in hospitality when a guest like yourself recognizes one of our team members. I have let Rudy know that he made such a difference in your stay and on behalf of our entire team, thank you and come again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is our favorite place to stay. Easy access from the freeway, reasonable prices, and lovely suites with fridge and microwave as just the beginning. The real difference about this hotel is the management and staff. We have stayed several times over the past 7 or 8 years and each time has been a real pleasure. We are always greeted warmly. Every staff member is polite and friendly, making every effort to meet our needs. Kay, the manager, is a true joy and treats everyone like family. You won't be disappointed if you make this Las Vegas gem your next stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
What a wonderful compliment. It is our hopes that you continue keeping us your "First Choice" while in our area. The team has been working hard and it really warms our heart to see we have delivered great service for you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

First time staying at this hotel. It was in great location for our travel. We stayed one night in the King Bed Executive room. Check-in was prompt and overall hotel appearance and cleanliness looked great. The Sunday morning breakfast was very good and well prepared. The staff was very friendly. Will stay here again in the future when in this area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Legat69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We will be looking for your return to our Las Vegas in New Mexico. Hopefully you can spend some extra time this next trip exploring our surrounding areas of natural beauty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#2 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Las Vegas
Days Inn Las Vegas
#6 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
3.1 mi away
Super 8 Las Vegas
Super 8 Las Vegas
#1 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
2.3 mi away
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
#7 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas
Address: 816 S Grand Ave, Las Vegas, NM 87701-6634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Charming Las Vegas, NM Hotel Enjoy a comfortable stay at our hotel in beautiful Las Vegas, New Mexico, conveniently located right off of I-25 near Highlands University, Montezuma Castle and the Las Vegas National Wildlife Refuge. You may even see a movie being filmed, as our city is often the prime choice for a movie location.Families looking for lodging in Las Vegas, NM will be pleased with our premium Las Vegas accommodations. Our hotel is in close proximity to the City of Las Vegas Museum, Pecos National Monument, historic downtown Las Vegas, Fort Union National Monument , Gallinas River, Storrie Lake Park and the old Santa Fe Trail. Have fun exploring all the western history Las Vegas has to offer.Business travelers will be impressed by the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. We offer ideal business amenities such as a Business Center with copy, fax and printing services, as well as flexible event space for meetings in Las Vegas, New Mexico. Our hotel also provides quick access to area businesses including New Mexico Highlands University, Alta Vista Hospital, New Mexico State Hospital and several new companies opening soon.Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy lodging at our Las Vegas hotel, which offers a heated, indoor pool, whirlpool and a new Fitness Center. Our free hot breakfast is served fresh every morning.Check out our excellent Las Vegas, NM hotel room deals and rates and start planning your visit today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Las Vegas
Holiday Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing