We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Express best hotel in town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn Express best hotel in town”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We are a Marriott family - have been since Marriott went smoke free before rest of the hotel chains. Although this hotel isn't entirely smoke-free, the hotel is new and the air is fresh. The facilities are great for the area - new, clean, well maintained. The room was spacious - family of four easily fit - for five days this time. The laundry room has one washer and one dryer, but was more than adequate. The free breakfast was great. We made sure to get up every morning for the eggs - or pancake machine!

Our son attends the United World College and we can think of a better place to stay.

Room Tip: Laundry room is on second floor. Smoking rooms (only a few) are on third floor. We stay on the sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irish1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    41
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
42
36
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Being a high point Priority Member I prefer to stay with them. This time however I cant believe that Holiday Inn would allow such people to run such a bad hotel! Go down to the Best Western...NEWER and NICER rooms as well as PEOPLE!!

Room Tip: Save your time and headache...just dont stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Josh J,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We recently spent the night here on our way to Albuquerque and really enjoyed it. It is comfortable, clean and the staff is delightful. Dick's was recommended in town for a meal and we were so pleasantly surprised. The beef quality was the best ever. Great stay altogether. I really like Holiday Inn in general and this one is tops.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladymont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We always stay at the Holida Inn when traveling through Las Vegas and are never disappointed. Great service friendly staff and the manager Kay makes you feel at home. The king suite is very roomy,clean and thr jaccuzzi is wonderful. The staff and house keeping greet you in the halls and the breakfast is hot and good. There is also a great bar in town called Dicks with the best live music anywhere.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chele263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Spent 3 nights at the holiday inn in las Vegas NM. Employmees go through guest luggage and personal items and take what they want and the hotel stands behind them. Woman whatever you do not take off your jewelery because they will steal them and deny it to your face. I wouldn't recomend this hotel to any one. I was out $6600.00 plus the stay of a suite.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jcdebaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nash, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Stopped at this Hotel because of the excellent reviews posted on Trip Advisor. It is everything already stated, but the Hot Tub is the best I have ever seen in a hotel of any size. It's large, it's hot (not luke warm) and the jets are fantastic. This is the place to stay in Las Vegas!

Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank waynertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NM
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2011

This was the very best night's stay of our 10 day vacation to the mountains of NM and CO. The room was huge and very clean. The hot tub in the room was the perfect end to a long day of driving. The bed was perfect. Best night's sleep of the entire trip. The hot breakfast the next morning was very tasty. From the kitchen staff to the cleaning staff, to the Manager, Ms Todd and her staff are doing a GREAT job and we highly recommend them for your overnight stay in the Las Vegas area.

Brad
NM

Room Tip: Ask for room 301. It has a nice view of the mountains west of LV
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoswellNm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#2 of 8 in Las Vegas
547 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Las Vegas
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Las Vegas
Days Inn Las Vegas
#5 of 8 in Las Vegas
311 reviews
3.1 mi away
Super 8 Las Vegas
Super 8 Las Vegas
#1 of 8 in Las Vegas
1,199 reviews
2.3 mi away
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
#7 of 8 in Las Vegas
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas
Address: 816 S Grand Ave, Las Vegas, NM 87701-6634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Charming Las Vegas, NM Hotel Enjoy a comfortable stay at our hotel in beautiful Las Vegas, New Mexico, conveniently located right off of I-25 near Highlands University, Montezuma Castle and the Las Vegas National Wildlife Refuge. You may even see a movie being filmed, as our city is often the prime choice for a movie location.Families looking for lodging in Las Vegas, NM will be pleased with our premium Las Vegas accommodations. Our hotel is in close proximity to the City of Las Vegas Museum, Pecos National Monument, historic downtown Las Vegas, Fort Union National Monument , Gallinas River, Storrie Lake Park and the old Santa Fe Trail. Have fun exploring all the western history Las Vegas has to offer.Business travelers will be impressed by the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. We offer ideal business amenities such as a Business Center with copy, fax and printing services, as well as flexible event space for meetings in Las Vegas, New Mexico. Our hotel also provides quick access to area businesses including New Mexico Highlands University, Alta Vista Hospital, New Mexico State Hospital and several new companies opening soon.Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy lodging at our Las Vegas hotel, which offers a heated, indoor pool, whirlpool and a new Fitness Center. Our free hot breakfast is served fresh every morning.Check out our excellent Las Vegas, NM hotel room deals and rates and start planning your visit today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Las Vegas
Holiday Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing