We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Roadtrip Motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Las Vegas NM

Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Buna, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Classic Roadtrip Motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I can't say enough good things about this little motel. We stayed here one night (two rooms) going and returning from Yellowstone on our motorcycle trip last month. The location is good, staff is friendly, and the price is excellent. The rooms were very clean, much cleaner than some of the more expensive places we stayed later in our trip. We like to find places where we can park our bikes right outside the front door and the Knights Inn was perfect. Las Vegas itself was a nice town and we intend to return one day to spend a whole week exploring the area. When we do, we will definitely be staying at this motel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank texgringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krutik B, General Manager at Knights Inn Las Vegas NM, responded to this review, June 5, 2015
We certainly look forward to see you back again soon. Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to serve you during your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    24
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
14
24
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Great price and I loved the location, just a short distance from the Plaza. Beds were super comfy but they had no sheer curtains so if you wanted natural sunlight, you have no privacy. The coffee set up was bad. One of those 1 cup itty bitty machines. There was no place to sit outside to enjoy the evening. For the price it was good and the management were very nice.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank snelpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krutik B, General Manager at Knights Inn Las Vegas NM, responded to this review, June 5, 2015
Thank you for the review. We are changing the drapes and adding sheers. We have already added outside seat. Thank you for your suggestions. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I booked this place online with lastminute.com before leaving home, at a rate of about $50.
It is an older style motel, clean and good value. The manager and his assistant (daughter or grand-daughter?) gave us a good welcome and made sure we had everything we needed. They were interested to know where we were going on our tour and saw us off with best wishes next morning. That stay was good to look back on, when we think of 2 awful places we stayed in a week later.
I would say that you would get vfm here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road, to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NIGEL E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Called to make a reservation at the government rate. Had already looked it up on their website. Government rate is $50.00. Told the women that & she preceded to tell me I was wrong. I booked it online for the $50.00 & called her back to verify everything. She STILL argued with me & laughed at the fact I booked online. She put me on hold & didn't come back so I hung up & called customer service to cancel. Customer service even offered it to me at $50.00 because that was the government rate. I declined at this point since I did not feel like dealing with this lady when we arrived. Decided to book a room at Super 8 instead.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
23 Thank AZMOMMA213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krutik B, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Las Vegas NM, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
We're sorry to hear the troubles you had with getting a government rate. We were training a new front desk agent at the time, and we do admit that she was having trouble with different rate codes on that day. We assure you that she was not laughing at you, her laughing was only her reaction to being nervous on her first day. We will make sure to better monitor our new employees in the future and hope you give us a second chance to serve you with great customer service we are truly known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The manager Ash Patel is a very nice person. I stayed in Las Vegas only twenty four hours, he picked me up and sent me back to train stations for free. Ash also gave me extra 4 free rides to United World Colleges, it took 15 minutes each one way ride.

The room was clean and quite, and it has all the tools I needed, such as hair dryer, iron and so on.

Strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

An older motel that has updates. Very clean and comfortable for a low cost experience. It's not the Ritz but it is a nice clean, good value motel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank TomP1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The Management was helpful and very friendly. Room was clean, and they offered more than promised. The bed was comfortable and the heating was excellent. I would definitely recommend an affordable stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
1.2 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#2 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 414 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Las Vegas
Days Inn Las Vegas
#6 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Las Vegas
Super 8 Las Vegas
#1 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Las Vegas NM? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Las Vegas NM

Property: Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
Address: 1152 N. Grand Ave., Las Vegas, NM 87701 (Formerly El Camino Motel )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Las Vegas NM 1.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Knights Inn Las Vegas NM reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Las Vegas Nm Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing