We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lucky to have Stayed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Fossil, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lucky to have Stayed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We called and got the last room available after having to leave the Plaza Hotel due to Bait and Switch. This is an excellent property with a wonderful breakfast and fresh baked cookies in the evening. Clean, inviting with a pleasant armosphere. Thank you Best Western for saving us from the Plaza Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pegareeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montezumasuites, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for all the nice comments. Glad we could"rescue you from the other hotel!!. I will share your review with all our staff and I hope you will be able to visit Las Vegas in the future and stay with us again.

Sincerely


Anne Bradford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    85
    28
    7
    5
See reviews for
102
93
24
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
156 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night on the way to Colorado. We found the room to be overly fragrant, which isn't necessarily bad, just an observation that if you have perfume allergies, you might be bothered. The pool area could have used a little attention. They also have a sauna, which was a nice touch. I had a discount coupon emailed to me and the host was nice enough to let me use the business center to print it off prior to check in sk that we could use ot on this stay. I would recommend this place.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank drwatson32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montezumasuites, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will certainly tell the housekeeping staff to be a lttle less enthusiastic with the air freshener! Thank you for telling us as there are so many people suffereing from allergies these days. I hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely


Anne Bradford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Rooms are clean and attractive. The staff is helpful, courteous and friendly. The free breakfast is great. I usually make an online reservation and get small discount. Excellent value for the price. This is a great place to stay. We have stayed here 4 times a year for the past 3 years and will return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montezumasuites, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for the wonderful comments you made. I will be sure to share them with all the staff. Thank you also for being such a loyal guest and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely

Anne Bradford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The room was very clean and well maintained, with the exception of the A/C unit. The A/C was starting to show it's age and was somewhat cantankerous to get set and running at a comfortable temp. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a bit of an issue with noise. We can't really blame the hotel, as the problem was with inconsiderate guests with loud voices and slamming doors well after midnight.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Buddy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montezumasuites, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I am so sorry your were disturbed by other guests..
Our energy saving A/C units are programmed to turn off when the desired temperature is reached but we have found that if the temperature is lowered to 60 degrees.most guests find the temperature quite comfortable. I am sorry that this information was not relayed to you.
I hope you will have the chance to stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely

Anne Bradford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

this recent stay was my second at this Best Western. As with the first stay, staff was wonderful, rooms were clean and quite. Very relaxed and refreshing experience. I highly recommend Best Western Montezuma. I plan to stay here everytime I visit New Mexico.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Perry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montezumasuites, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
We are so glad that you were able to visit us again. Thank you for the very nice comments and I hope your travels will bring you to Las Vegas again.
Sincerely
Anne Bradford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed July 26-27, 2014 while touring the southwest. Room was clean and comfortable. Loved the complimentary soup and crackers at night, and the breakfast was good in the morning, though the room could be bigger. WIFI in room was good, and nice having the fridge and micro.
Thanks Ms. Bradford for the touring suggestions...this property was centrally located for all we wanted to see - Ft. Union, Montezuma's Castle, the Hot Springs, Historic Las Vegas, and the Victory Ranch (Alpacas) in Mora. Short drive to Pecos National Park.

Room Tip: Unless you are attending the Rough Riders Rally, schedule your stay in Los Vegas anytime other than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia A. P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montezumasuites, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel, we really appreciate everything you siad and it will be shared with all our staff. So glad you took the time o explore Las Vegas, it really is an interesting town and close to many other unique attractions. I hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again
Sincerely
Anne Bradford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Hotel provides clean rooms, well-appointed. Friendly, helpful staff. Pool area clean, though devoid of towels. In-room INTERNET as good as non-existent. Breakfast room unable to accommodate guest load. Location good, albeit a bit out of center of town.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank pkingduckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montezumasuites, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry you had a problem with the WiFi.. We suffered a "brown out" recently and this rendered some of our access pount useles. We have new ones on order and the problem should be solved very soon.. I do hope you will be able to stay with again.
Sincerely
Anne Bradford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
1.9 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#2 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 458 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Las Vegas
Days Inn Las Vegas
#6 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Las Vegas
Super 8 Las Vegas
#1 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,091 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regal Motel
Regal Motel
#8 of 8 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites
Address: 2020 N Grand Ave, Las Vegas, NM 87701-4748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing