We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Belfair, Washington
1 review
“Loved It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The staff is first rate. Friendly, responsive to requests, and so willing to go the extra step. Room was clean, and the breakfast was great. (Coffee not so wonderful, but I'm a coffee snob!) The meeting room that we used was comfortable, and, again, staff was very responsive to our needs. They were always so friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seejay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montezumasuites, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for the wonderful comments. I will be sure to share them with all our staff. Sorry about the coffee!!! I do know what you mean though, as a Brit I am equally snobbish about tea!!! Hope you will have an opportunity to stay with us again in the future
Anne Bradford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    82
    27
    6
    4
See reviews for
97
89
24
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cortez, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The rooms were very nice and quiet. The breakfast buffet had a good selection, including real orange juice. The hotel's public spaces were all clean and inviting. All of the staff seemed to make an effort to take care of the guests.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montezumasuites, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and thank you for all the positive comments. I hope you will be able to stay with us again in the near future
Anne Bradford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

who would have thought that there would be such an amazing hotel in Las Vegas, NM? Well there is, From the management to the staff to the rooms, and the free breakfast...wow! Great people, great place. I would recommend it my own mother!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montezumasuites, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We really appreciate that you took the time and Iwill share it with all our colleagues. I hope you will visit us again and perhaps you might bring your mother!!!!
Sincerely
Anne Bradford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestone, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Loved that every time they made a mistake, they took another $10 off our rate. great staff, comfortable accommodations, generally responsive to our needs. Love the pool temp, which was just right. Didn't like that the tub dripped continually and wasn't fixed during our 2-night stay. Only option we were given was to change rooms. Also didn't like having to take my Mac to the front desk to be shown how to get online. Should be automatic.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montezumasuites, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry we were not able to replace the cartridge in the shower faucet while you were with us. We are constantly trying to resolve connectivity problems with Mac devices and hope to have an answer in the near future.
Sincerely
Anne Bradford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The hotel is new and the staff was wonderful and very helpful. Check in was fast and efficient. The lobby was spacious and the elevators were clean. The room is big and has a luxurious feel that you get from a 5star hotel. Bathrooms were clean and the bed is so comfortable and I slept very well. The air-condition works well even though it was hot outside.

WIFI is very good and fast. They have a swimming pool, jacuzzi and even laundry machines on site.

Breakfast is made up of scrambled eggs, bacon and bread, danish and other pastries. Coffee is good and strong ( they have decaf too). They have tea selections.

Over all, a great place to stay. Would highly recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R_Reyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montezumasuites, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel, which I will share with all our colleagues. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.and hope you will be able to stay with us again if you are traveling to New Mexico
Anne Bradford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This hotel is worth the price you pay. I found it very clean and with the exception of the showerhead, we had a perfect stay. Staff very nice and accommodating. The quality of the food was very good also.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 1PParker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montezumasuites, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your kind words. I am so sorry the shower head was spritzing everywhere. Thanks to your report we were able to repair it immediately.
I hope you will be able to stay with us again in the future
Anne Bradford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALBUQUERQUE, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

As this is a relatively new Best Western, it surpassed the Best Western in Denver I had stayed at just before. This BW has 7 HBO channels to Denver's 2, an incredible hot tub, jacuzzi, sauna and swimming pool. Towels are available in the space for one to use. As my clock in my room had been set to a 12 hour difference, I slept through and missed breakfast because of this. But I'm sure it would have been delicious and filling as compared to other Best Westerns I've stayed at here in NM and Colorado. I plan to return again as this also is home to my old alma mater, another reason I chose to stay there enroute back to home in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montezumasuites, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry the clock was wrongly set and that you missed breakfast. I hope you can stay with us again in the future.and enjoy our scrambled eggs and suasage!!!
Sincerely
Anne Bradford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas
1.9 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#2 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Las Vegas
Days Inn Las Vegas
#6 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Las Vegas
Super 8 Las Vegas
#1 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,052 reviews
0.8 mi away
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
#7 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites
Address: 2020 N. Grand Ave., Las Vegas, NM 87701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Best Western + Iniative, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing