We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little things that I disliked”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Little things that I disliked”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

This was not inexpensive for Las Vegas. My room was very nice and clean if a but pricey .
However, there was no pad near the two phones, really now. The breakfast bar was okay not as good as expected and another little thing no jelly was offered.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harvey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    98
    32
    9
    6
See reviews for
121
106
31
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Custer, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Very uncaring staff at this location. Unless you are an all male college team, then top service. Very noisy between rooms and floors, low quality building. No staff at check-out so unable to report issues with drains and faucets. Our room was only stocked with one bath towel. Front desk at check-in recommended the hotel next door.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montezumasuites, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
I was so sorry to hear of your disappointing stay at our hotel. I want to assure you that I work with some of the most caring people in the hospitality industry and I believe your assumption that the front desk clerk was indifferent was because when you questioned the rate and he was actually being considerate in recommending the property next door as they have slightly lower rates. We were indeed very busy on Saturday morning and as I was assisting with breakfast I can assure you that we were trying to manage the team in order that we did not inconvenience our other guests. Obviously we failed miserably in your case. At the time you checked out our front desk clerk was helping another guest but she returned very quickly to continue checking out other guests. You will have already heard from me via your report to Best Western..Again I am sorry for your poor experience and hope you will give Best Western another chance to prove we really care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

New, nice rooms with high ceilings, great location, very comfortable beds, soup in the evening and cookies. It all seemed perfect until I woke up at 6:00 a.m., dressed in my exercise clothes only to find out that the exercise room does not open until 8:00. What are they thinking?!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IslandKWGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Great walking park for a bit of fresh air, close to the hotel. There is also an outdoor Art decore and waterfountain for relaxation. This is close to several good places to eat or grab a local micro-brew beverage. Movies and Starbucks are close. Nice atmosphere, great staff, and very comfortable beds and pillows.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank kyndall t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
84 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed at the Best Western on our way to Denver on Dec. 20th. We hit a blizzard driving out of Santa Fe. Barely made our reservation at the Inn. It is a new hotel. Very clean and very cozy. We watched it snow all night. I would stay here again on any trip going north.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meper3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
154 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stopped here on our way back home from Las Vegas, NV and we're not disappointed. The room was very spacious and clean. The front desk staff were very nice and the continental breakfast was nice as well. We'd definitely stay here if we're back in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

My family and I had the pleasure of sending the night at this Best Western on our way home form our Thanksgiving trip. The night Manager Anthony was exceptional. While driving we called to reserve a room....our wallets were unavailable. We needed a room for a pet. Not only did he hold us the last pet room, he even allowed our 8 year old son to take a quick dip in the pool before closing it for the night. Room was clean and super comfortable. Free Breakfast was very good and the morning manager was just as friendly and helpful. Overall we had a great sat and would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Las Vegas, New Mexico!

Room Tip: Best Pet room we stayed in all trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abjanowsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
1.9 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#2 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Las Vegas
Days Inn Las Vegas
#6 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Las Vegas
Super 8 Las Vegas
#1 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
0.9 mi away
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
#7 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites
Address: 2020 N Grand Ave, Las Vegas, NM 87701-4748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing