We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay; exercisers beware”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2014

New, nice rooms with high ceilings, great location, very comfortable beds, soup in the evening and cookies. It all seemed perfect until I woke up at 6:00 a.m., dressed in my exercise clothes only to find out that the exercise room does not open until 8:00. What are they thinking?!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IslandKWGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 424 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

Great walking park for a bit of fresh air, close to the hotel. There is also an outdoor Art decore and waterfountain for relaxation. This is close to several good places to eat or grab a local micro-brew beverage. Movies and Starbucks are close. Nice atmosphere, great staff, and very comfortable beds and pillows.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank kyndall t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed at the Best Western on our way to Denver on Dec. 20th. We hit a blizzard driving out of Santa Fe. Barely made our reservation at the Inn. It is a new hotel. Very clean and very cozy. We watched it snow all night. I would stay here again on any trip going north.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meper3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stopped here on our way back home from Las Vegas, NV and we're not disappointed. The room was very spacious and clean. The front desk staff were very nice and the continental breakfast was nice as well. We'd definitely stay here if we're back in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

My family and I had the pleasure of sending the night at this Best Western on our way home form our Thanksgiving trip. The night Manager Anthony was exceptional. While driving we called to reserve a room....our wallets were unavailable. We needed a room for a pet. Not only did he hold us the last pet room, he even allowed our 8 year old son to take a quick dip in the pool before closing it for the night. Room was clean and super comfortable. Free Breakfast was very good and the morning manager was just as friendly and helpful. Overall we had a great sat and would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Las Vegas, New Mexico!

Room Tip: Best Pet room we stayed in all trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abjanowsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Got stranded in Las Vegas, NM for 4 days due to an in flight emergency in a snow storm. The owner of the Best Western Montezuma drove to the local airport through terrible conditions and picked us up. Their staff was excellent and extremely friendly and helpful. In fact, one member of the staff served as a sort of taxi service for our group during the bad weather in order to go and buy essentials and check on the status of the plane for our departure. Overall, the hotel employees and facilities made the experience 10 times better than it could have been. Would not have been a pleasant experience had we stayed anywhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We were stuck in Las Vegas for a few nights and were so thankful that we stayed at this hotel! The staff was super friendly and willing to help us in any way. We didn't have a car, so they gave us rides like it was no big deal! Our stay wouldn't have been the same had we foolishly booked in one of the other hotels in town.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ptwob429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Las Vegas
408 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas
1.9 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#2 of 8 in Las Vegas
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Days Inn Las Vegas
Days Inn Las Vegas
#6 of 8 in Las Vegas
343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Las Vegas
Super 8 Las Vegas
#1 of 8 in Las Vegas
1,261 reviews
0.8 mi away
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
#7 of 8 in Las Vegas
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites

Address: 2020 N Grand Ave, Las Vegas, NM 87701-4748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: $94 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing