We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Show Low
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“good choice”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We would stay there again in this town. There are several choices, but we had no complaints, so if it ain't broke..... Great Western has markedly improved since we'd last used their product some years back. Stayed in two of their properties on this trip and were very happy with both.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank L. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    106
    33
    9
    6
See reviews for
128
110
32
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Flew in for an overnight stay to the local airport. Manager came out and picked us up for an overnight stay and got us back out to the airport in the morning. We had just picked up a german shepard pup from a breeder in Iowa and needed a pet friendly room, which they have, for the overnight stop.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Morgan, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Overall a good value for a short stay. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful others didn't care if you were here or not. A little more attention to cleaning would go a long way to higher ratings. Not dirty just not spotless.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW YORK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

good professional check in. Interesting rooms with a southwest flair, photos, pottery, etc- large suite, good air conditioning, lots of storage and electrical outlets. bed could be divided a bit better from seating area though

Not much nearby though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelswithtwokids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stopped here for a night on our drive back to Denver. It is a clean and convenient hotel right off I-25. Rooms are clean and spacious. We are a family of five. The rooms with 2 queens were big enough for us - the staff gave us lots of extra blankets to make up a bed on the floor for our third kid. Every staff person I encountered was friendly and accommodating. This isn't a place you would spend days in, but it is a well-maintained, comfy, modern hotel for a good night's sleep. Kids enjoyed the small indoor pool in the morning and the hot breakfast (especially the make-your-own waffles). I would have liked some more healthy options for breakfast (fruit? granola? plain yogurt?) but the breakfast was better-than-average for these type of chain hotels along the freeway. We'd definitely stay here again if passing through and needed a place to crash.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montezumasuites, Manager at Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We do serve fruit and flavored yoghurt at breakfast. I am sorry that we did not replenish these while you were with us.We do strive to keep everything fully stocked until 9am. I hope you will be able to visit again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2013

There for a while it seemed like Best Western Hotels weren't doing so good. It seems like they have made a comeback. I certainly will come back. The rooms were extremely clean and the staff were really nice. Everything was comfortable and the food was good. See you next time!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montezumasuites, Manager at Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We sre so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will be able to visit us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We really enjoyed the Hotel in Las Vegas NM, had two tv's, a little wet bar, micro, refrig, cupboard area. This room was very clean and larger than the room in Santa Fe NM and the price was less! The dining area roomy and airy not claustrophobia feeling. The 5:30pm soup was a nice surprise, never had this experience on any of our trips! Highly recommend a relaxing stay here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montezumasuites, Manager at Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments and hope you will be able to visit us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas
1.9 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#2 of 8 in Las Vegas
547 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Las Vegas
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Las Vegas
Days Inn Las Vegas
#5 of 8 in Las Vegas
311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Las Vegas
Super 8 Las Vegas
#1 of 8 in Las Vegas
1,199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regal Motel
Regal Motel
#8 of 8 in Las Vegas
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites
Address: 2020 N Grand Ave, Las Vegas, NM 87701-4748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing