We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing service in a blizzard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Evanston IL USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing service in a blizzard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had a reservation at this hotel the night of a blizzard - 2/24, the night of the Oscars - they were expecting 3 reservations, but got a hotel full! The young man who was the only staff member at the hotel did an amazing job of getting people into rooms while answering non-stop phone calls. A whole bus of college baseball players arrived, along with a lot of other people grateful to be off the highway. In spite of the surprise full house, they had a wonderful hot breakfast for us in the morning. The young man who had been there when we arrived around 8 pm said he was going home at 11, but he was still there in the morning, probably because his relief couldn't get there. The pizza delivery guy did manage to make it, and one of the guests treated a bunch of people in the lobby. The room was very clean and comfortable, and we were so glad not to be driving any more. Kudos to the young man who coped amazingly on his own - wish I could remember his name! A very memorable stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    97
    32
    9
    5
See reviews for
121
103
30
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pueblo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

WE rolled into town yesterday just as the blizzard hit. The gentleman at the desk was super friendly and helpful. He went beyond to get us checked in. The room was very clean, warm and comfortable. Being hotel picky this was a great find for us. They had hot soup available all evening. We used the jacuzzi and workout room and both were great. Upon checking out the lady asked us if they met all our needs. I would stay here again without a second thought. So grateful fo have gotten such a nice room during a bad storm.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We rolled into Las Vegas late. We previously made reservations by phone. We picked this hotel based on excellent reviews. Upon entering the 2nd floor, the faint smell of curry permeated the hallway. Additionally, it looked like the hallway had not been vacuumed in weeks.

The first room assigned to us had filthy tile as you entered and in the bathroom. The shower was equally disgusting. We asked for another room. It was just as bad. The THIRD room was bad as well. At that point we gave up and stayed.

The grout was dirty around the bathtub. The grout all in the bathroom and entry was cracking and dirty. The faucet on the sink had toothpaste goop all over it. The toilet handle was filthy. Various surfaces all over the entire room had smudges of gunk all over them. The chairs needed to be reupholstered they were so dirty.

On a more positive note, the sheets appeared to be clean and the beds were comfortable.

This room was one of the dirtiest we've stayed in our entire life. Just because it's a small town does not mean their standards of cleanliness need to be lowered.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chatwithchristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montezumasuites, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
I was devastated to read your review of the Best Western Montezuma Inn & Suites and I want to apologize for not meeting your expectations or, indeed, the expectations of the hotel management.
Best Western has the most stringent of cleanliness and is applicable to all properties, even those in small towns, it consists of inspections with black lights and UV sanitation. I find it inexplicable that all four rooms shown to you were unacceptable, especially in light of our previous guest's comments.
I want to assure you that your review has been shared with our housekeeping staff and further training and greater efforts are being made to ensure this situation will never happen again
Sincerely
Anne Bradford
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were traveling from Albuquerque to Denver and a huge snow storm hit. The woman at the front desk was nice enough to give us a discounted rate because we were stranded. She was really friendly and let us know they would be serving soup that evening as well. The room was nice but the hotel itself was freezing cold. When we walked in the room it literally felt like walking into a giant refrigerator. It took a good half hour to warm up and that was the the thermostat in the room at 80. Once we warmed up I was happy with the stay and experience. The room was clean and up to date. The breakfast in the morning was good. It was a hot breakfast with lots of choices. Overall, I was pleased.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I needed a Hotel for myself and my employees as we were doing some work near by. Due to weather conditions we decided not to commute. This Hotel provided comfort as well as great atmophere. The staff was friendly and accomadating.When in Las Vegas NM this will be my choice Hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallup, NM
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

I was ill over the weekend in Colorado Springs, CO. I needed to get back to Gallup, NM so I left Sunday at noon. I couldn't make it any further than Las Vegas, NM so I stopped and saw there were four major brand Motels. I chose the BW by its outside decor, cleanliness and reputation. With no reservation I got: 1) a ground floor room with microwave and fridge and a king size bed, 2) a very pleasant check-in, 3) an awesomely great price and 4) a super great breakfast! I inquired at checkin if there was a resturant on premises, (hoping to get a hot bowl of soup). The desk clerrk said they didn't but they did serve soup at night and they had Ministronie soup. It was just exactly what I needed and it was soooo good!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
1.9 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#2 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Las Vegas
Days Inn Las Vegas
#6 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Las Vegas
Super 8 Las Vegas
#1 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
0.9 mi away
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
#7 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites
Address: 2020 N Grand Ave, Las Vegas, NM 87701-4748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing