We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

If you have stayed at any of the other hotels in Las Vegas, you will really appreciate this one. While most of the local buzz, will direct your to the Plaza because of its colorful and historical significance, the Best Western should be your choice. It is relatively new, very clean, and has nice features including comfortable suites, flat screen tvs, free wireless, indoor pool, and free breakfast. It is just north of the 9 hole municipal golf course and within 10 minute driving distance of historic old town, Storrie Lake, and the business district. For breakfast, the hotel offers, a small buffet consisting of scrambled eggs, sausage, coffee, juice, cold cerals, waffles, and assorted pastries. On the down side, I stayed away from swimming pool because the water looked cloudy and it appeared was not cleaned very often. All considered, many more more pluses than minuses.

Room Tip: If you do not mind spending a few more bucks, go for the small suites. They are roomier and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HombreDeCasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    98
    32
    9
    6
See reviews for
121
106
31
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kilgore, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

On our return trip to Texas from Colorado, we dropped in without a reservation and got a room for a night. The clerk was very helpfull and even gave us directions to a late evening (Sunday) restaraunt. We stayed in a suite and it was immaculate and had all the pleasures of home including 2 TV's , fridge, microwave, and very comfy beds. Hate to get up to head home.

Room Tip: Suite was sweet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fufys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, New Mexico, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Recently, we had a conference for work and stayed at the Best Western for three days. The customer service was very good, and the staff treated all of us with the upmost respect and made us feel comfortale with our stay. We were greeted with a "Hello!" or a "Is everything okay with your stay?" I would reccomend to anyone passing through the Las Vegas area, to stay here at the Best Western. The customer service is great and the rooms are really nice and clean! I would like to say thank you to Troy Denison for his great customer service and helping us out!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desiree U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
221 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Stayed here in 2011, the place looked like it had been open for only a couple months.

GREAT room, everything perfect. Great bed, TV, decor. Just as you would expect for a brand new BW. Pricey though at about $100.

Since then, I've stayed at the Super 8 closer to town, and I have to say it's a toss-up between the two. You'll get a very good stay, good room (and breakfast) at the Super 8 for about $30 less. However, the rooms here are very nice. I would probably stay here again, but I'd rather save the money and go down the street 1/2 mile. (Unless I'm cashing in BW reward points, then I'll certainly be back!)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadside_US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

My family had a reunion in Las Vegas, NM this summer and we stayed in a motel with the best breakfast and best beds I've ever enjoyed in a hotel. The pillows, four of them on each bed, were unbelievably soft and the mattress had exactly the right firmness. I slept like a baby, something I rarely do. Then breakfast consisted of our choice from waffles, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, bacon or sausage, cottage potatoes, toast, cereal, fresh fruit or assorted pastries. There was also juice, coffee and milk, as well as, tea bags for those who prefer tea.
I've rarely seen such a buffet for breakfast. At 5PM daily they offer your choice of two soups!
This motel is clean and decor is lovely, appears to be new within past year or two. We enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub, as well as, the exercise facilities. Wow, how can you beat such a deal!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beehunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

the hotel was really clean and the staff was friendly. especially romon who was extremely nice and helpful! it was fantastic to see an employee that obviously cared about what he does and the people he serves.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmaxwell223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Besides the place being very clean and pleasant, the staff was always smiling GENUINELY and were quick to help with anything we needed. Best overall staff I've ever experienced from the desk to housekeeping. We were sad to leave!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mtgreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
1.9 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#2 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Las Vegas
Days Inn Las Vegas
#6 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Las Vegas
Super 8 Las Vegas
#1 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
0.9 mi away
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
#7 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites
Address: 2020 N Grand Ave, Las Vegas, NM 87701-4748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing