We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Night Sleep”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Las Cruces
Reviewed October 2, 2008

Best Night Sleep.Greeted with a smile after traveling 25hrs.gave good directions and breakfast was excellent.Will recommend all friends.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sandy023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 58 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2008

This place is perfectly adequate for an overnight stay. Despite the nearby biker bar, the hotel was very quiet inside. Also, it had the best wireless internet I've ever encountered in a hotel--it never failed and it was very fast.

Still, I found myself with issues here. First, they only put two smallish pillows on each bed. This is the fewest I have ever encountered in a hotel. Second, breakfast ended at nine, which is at least 30 minutes to an hour earlier than at most Choice properties. Third, I always thoroughly inspect hotel beds and I found the sheets and mattress pad on backward on one bed. This made me wonder if the sheets were truly clean (although they were as far as I could tell). Also, it bothered me that if you just pulled up the edges of the mattress, all would look clean underneath, but if you looked in the middle, there was a hearty accumulation of dirt. Finally, a false fire alarm went off in the middle of the night when we were there. I don't know if this was a fluke or if it happens all the time here, but it was something else I've never experienced before in a hotel.

You'll survive a night here fine, but I wouldn't use it for more than that.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TravelingPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2008

I was surprised at the nicely appointed, comfortable room. It was quiet, the breakfast was good, and the staff were very friendly. If you walk in last minute as I did it may be possible to bargain the rates down. I felt it was a good choice.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horsey10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2008

I had a wonderful experience staying at the comfort inn. The staff was very accomodating and the rooms were comfortable and clean. I had no problems with my reservation, plus it was in a great easy to find lococation. I would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Rachel9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2006

After my experience at this hotel it would be wrong not to warn the next person who booked a room at this establishment.
I booked my room in the afternoon of the day that I was to arrive with the understanding that I would be a very late arrival. Evidently that made no difference since they gave my room to someone else. There was no rooms available anywhere else because of the softball tournament so I was afraid I would have to drive another 40 miles to El Paso to find another room. The desk person said that he did have a room that had been vacated abruptly by another patron around midnight (and now I know why). I had to waited for the desk clerk to change the beddings and put fresh towels in the room. The room was extremely hot when I finally got into it so I turned on the A/C unit and tried to get some sleep around 2am. However, a half hour later I was awakened by the A/C unit that was making a horrible noise every time the condenser tried to come on. I finally had to turn the unit off and tried to sleep without it but it was so hot that I finally went outside and slept in my car for the next couple of hours. I went back to my room around 5:30 am and took a shower and checked out of the hotel. I left my phone number and requested the manager to call me but she never did. I called several times but was always told that she was not there. I called on Monday and was told she was out of town for the next week and that no one else could help me! I filed a complaint with Choice Hotels who contacted the hotel and said that I would receive a letter from the hotel management in a few days. They never responded - imagine that. I call Choice Hotels again and they had the hotel fax them a copy of the letter and then forwarded the letter to me. The letter stated that the mainenance man found nothing wrong with the A/C. I finally ended up driving to El Paso for the following night. In short, it was the worst stay in a hotel that I have ever experienced.

Stayed: October 2006
2  Thank keagle300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
#20 of 34 in Las Cruces
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#7 of 34 in Las Cruces
923 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#23 of 34 in Las Cruces
119 reviews
1.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Las Cruces
WoodSpring Suites Las Cruces
#27 of 34 in Las Cruces
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 2585 S Valley Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005-3366 (Formerly Comfort Inn Las Cruces)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range: $52 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Cruces NM hotels, Econo Lodge hotel is near New Mexico State UniversityThe Econo Lodge® hotel is easily accessible, located just east of Interstate 10. This Las Cruces, NM hotel is near many local attractions and points of interest like the White Sands Missile Range, historic Old Mesilla, the New Mexico Farm & Ranch Heritage Museum, the Organ Mountains and New Mexico State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Las Cruces
Las Cruces Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing