We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fine hotel, nice kitchenette. Location meh.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fine hotel, nice kitchenette. Location meh.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had a fine stay here. The staff was very nice. Our room was clean and comfortable. Having a mini fridge and microwave was nice. Not much nearby. We could walk to nearby bars and restaurants though. Probably stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gomerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    9
    10
    9
    9
See reviews for
13
14
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I understand what to expect when I choose to stay in a budget minded inn. However, if someone has pets, they should not be assigned a second floor unit in a complex that has no elevator. Also, bathroom door would not close.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Cruces hotels

Rosemount, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We recently stayed at the Comfort Inn located at 2585 S. Valley Dr. in Las Cruces, NM. Although we arrived quite late and without a reservation, we got a quiet room (even though it was near the ice machine) and our bed was very comfortable. Service was above and beyond, as the staff found the sandal I had left and mailed it to me! It had somehow fallen out of our car door and was found in the parking lot. Our room was clean, and breakfast tasted fine. The staff was personable and attentive. We will stay there again as it was such a pleasant experience. I seldom take a hotel's card, but I took one for this hotel to make sure and remember it for our next trip. The location was convenient to the freeway, yet still quiet.
Sarah M.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Rooms were ok but the breakfast cereal looks like it had been out for months. The price was pretty good. I would recommend this if you just need a place to lay your head. We were in an 18 wheeler and was able to park right on the side of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolfefam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point
Level Contributor
123 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Don't try to call they won't answer. leave a message they don't call back. las cruces under construction what a mess and can't get direction becuz ramps are down. parking lot is so small a standard truck can't make the turns. Reserved a king got two beds instead. breakfast was average. tub didn't drain stood in water mid calf for entire time. door didn't close had to push hard. room was so hot on arrival we had to leave and come back.there was plenty of hot water. room quiet but needs updating. to many better choices in your fair city!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kilgorerena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downey, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Was suppose to stay at Ramada next door but they were booked.This hotel was recommended to me and was pleasantly surprised.Was most impressed by the cleanliness of the place.Was also happy with breakfast and staff was pleasant.Right on highway 10 easy access.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ralphgomez921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is attached to a gas station. I paid $65 plus tax. I had them show the room before I decided to stay. It was "ok". The beds were clean and the bathroom was clean. The carpet was horrible. Dirty times a hundred. I asked if te rooms were remodeled be because I read a review that said under new management. The lady told me no, they just changed names. The hotel is fine if you are driving through town. Make sure you wear shoes at all times in the room. The plus side is the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
#20 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
1.8 mi away
Value Place Las Cruces, New Mexico
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#21 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#4 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 694 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 2585 S Valley Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005-3366 (Formerly Comfort Inn Las Cruces)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Cruces NM hotels, Econo Lodge hotel is near New Mexico State UniversityThe Econo Lodge® hotel is easily accessible, located just east of Interstate 10. This Las Cruces, NM hotel is near many local attractions and points of interest like the White Sands Missile Range, historic Old Mesilla, the New Mexico Farm & Ranch Heritage Museum, the Organ Mountains and New Mexico State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Las Cruces
Las Cruces Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing