We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Las cruces
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Hotel”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

I see lot of negative comment about this motel, but i feel so comfortable staying at this motel. front desk was really helpful and has knowledge about town, restaurant, and local attraction

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bigalLascruces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    11
    11
    10
    10
See reviews for
14
17
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Spent four days in New Mexico over Easter and stayed in three different Comfort Inns. The first two were fine (T or C and Roswell) this one was simply not up to standard.
We had a room on the first floor, on the right hand side. There is a gas station right next door. He wheeled his dumpsters one by one past the window at around 10 pm (they were picked up at sunrise the next morning by the equally noisy garbage truck). The room (two king beds, non smoking) was old and not in a good condition - well overdue refurbishment and nothing like the clean new rooms we encountered at other Comfort Inns. But the worst aspect was the noise at regular intervals throughout the noise from the nearby railway. For some reason the trains sound their horns/klaxons at night - it sounds like a car alarm going off right outside your window over and over again. Even with earplugs I was woken again and again.
I hate giving negative reviews, but this is simply a very poor location, and a sadly rundown room. AVOID!
The reviews below which lavish praise on this motel amaze me and are an all too regular aspect of Tripadvisor these days - from first hand experience they are at best innacurate and at worst......

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ned1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Even the sign haas broken. Room was terrible. Only 3 rooms rented. Gave us one at end of hall. Hadnt cleaned the other ones! Did offer breakfast but didn't feel clean enough to eat there

Room Tip: Look before you decide to stay notice is not everythin
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TakeYourBreathAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Worst of the Comfort Inns that I have ever stayed in. It's old and rundown. There is a gas station adjacent, an old one. Our room had a view of the rusty and greasy discarded parts behind it.

We went to breakfast an hour or so before the end time. Most items were gone. The coffee was weak, not much more than colored water. The maids were taking a break at that time; one of them raced my wife to the microwave.

The neighborhood is scary. I often walk around at night. I did not here. No one stole my car so I guess it might be safe. You can hear trains all night.

Choice hotels should be ashamed of this place. Ignore the picture on this page. It may have looked like that once but a long, long time ago. Amazing what you can do with Photoshop.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walt639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, TX
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We were looking for inexpensive lodging for a quick overnight as we travelled through New Mexico on our way to Arizona. This served our purpose, although there really was nothing impressive. Our non-smoking king room was clean but worn. It was on 2nd floor and I don't believe there was an elevator. Free wifi was nice. The breakfast again was just typical standard fare. It was okay, but I don't think we would choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXTraveler512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Checked in was pleasant and quick. Room was dirty and smelly. No hot water was told they don't turn them on if they don't have anyone using the room for long periods of time. 1st. clue. Window AC, loud and loisy. TV was a old time unit. Walls thin and heard everything.
Pool too dirty to use. Exercise room had equipment but was all in pieces (broken). I picked off a tick the next day.
Breakfast was ok, food on the run. Personally, MCDonalds in better and you know your safe.
I would not recomment staying at this hotel. They need to clean up their act.

Room Tip: Don't Go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancyb25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2011

We thought we found a great affordable nights stay but we didnt expect to find BED BUGS!!! We woke up early morning and found bites all over us. Im surprised that we were the first ones to have this problem here.

Room Tip: CHECK BEDS-This is what we forgot to do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewMexicoGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
#21 of 33 in Las Cruces
116 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#6 of 33 in Las Cruces
908 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#22 of 33 in Las Cruces
119 reviews
1.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Las Cruces
WoodSpring Suites Las Cruces
#26 of 33 in Las Cruces
45 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 2585 S Valley Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005-3366 (Formerly Comfort Inn Las Cruces)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Cruces NM hotels, Econo Lodge hotel is near New Mexico State UniversityThe Econo Lodge® hotel is easily accessible, located just east of Interstate 10. This Las Cruces, NM hotel is near many local attractions and points of interest like the White Sands Missile Range, historic Old Mesilla, the New Mexico Farm & Ranch Heritage Museum, the Organ Mountains and New Mexico State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Las Cruces
Las Cruces Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing