We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Overnight stay - May 15 2014” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites University

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites University
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Overnight stay - May 15 2014”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

My wife and I are driving to California from South Central Texas. We like this hotel and will stay here again. Our room is clean and comfortable. No problem with furnishings. Internet is somewhat slow. Not really the hotel's fault, just don't give up when browsing takes a long time. Breakfast was good. Standard offerings, sausage patties, egg omelet, biscuits and gravy. Hotel is quiet and easy to reach. It is located close to a shopping area and there are good choices for dinner.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbm210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm003, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
We are glad to here you will be back. I will have the internet looked at so you can avoid this issue. Good to hear, that you enjoyed our breakfast as well.

Thank you for your review,
Ayde Martinez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    34
    14
    15
    4
See reviews for
37
19
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
256 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We travel between southern Arizona and central Texas quite a bit, and find the El Paso area a good place to stop for the night. After staying closer or in El Paso, we found the traffic and noise a bit too much. When westbound, we now get through the congestion of El Paso, and spend the night at the Comfort Suites in Las Cruces, New Mexico.
Easy to get to, a friendly greeting, clean and tidy, excellent bedding, plenty of towels and bath amenities, an indoor pool, free Internet, quiet nights even with the window open, and a well stocked above average breakfast.
Many excellent dinner locations nearby, and an almost straight 10 or so minute drive to Old Mesilla.
A good choice when traveling Interstate 10 across America.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DesertBoomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm003, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We strive to provided excellent customer service, we are glad to hear we did great. We hope to see you soon.

Thank you,
Ayde Martinez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
225 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This is a good property with an excellent location just off I-25, near I-10, and just about on the campus of NMSU. Choice has a policy of recognizing frequent Choice Privilege members with a thank you. That did not happen at checkin and no snack bag was offered. The anchors around the commode seat were filthy and the bed was too soft for my liking. Otherwise the room was fine. Breakfast was good. The waffle batter was so thick it would not fill out the waffle iron. Also, no biscuits/gravy.
These are minor issues that can be corrected with proper training. Overall, this was a good stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dcjw700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm003, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
I’m so sorry we failed to recognized you as a choice privilege member. I will make sure and bring this up on our next staff meeting. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, this will help us improve.

We look forward to serving you again,

Ayde Martinez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This was our second time to stay here - the first being in 2012. The hotel was just as I remembered it. The property was very clean, but is becoming somewhat dated. It may be time for some updates. The staff was friendly and helpful. They were attentive to our needs. The beds were very soft, which isn't always a good thing for me. The breakfast was standard hotel food, but it appeared to be prepared with great attention and care. The young lady who checked us out was very nice. I only apologize that I did not get her name. All in all, it was a great stay! We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm003, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Im so glad to hear my staff to care of you during your stay. We hope to see you soon.

Thank you,
Ayde Martinez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This hotel is very conveniently located just off of I-25. The rooms were somewhat dated, however spacious, comfortable, very clean (which in my opinion is the most important aspect of a hotel). The breakfast was standard hotel fair, nothing special. The front desk staff both at check in and check out, were helpful, professional, and friendly! When traveling through Las Cruces again, I will most likely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm003, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on here. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you will be back! Hope to see you soon!

Sincerly,
Ayde Martinez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

My daughter was visiting New Mexico State University. This was the perfect hotel to stay at. We were literally across the street from the University and close to everything. The hotel was quiet and very clean. The staff was extremely helpful. The breakfasts were great. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm003, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and our staff took care of you. I hope to see you soon.

Sincerly,
Ayde Martinez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

While not super fancy, the hotel was clean, neat, and had a decent breakfast. I didn't go to the pool, but noticed it was fairly small. Also, the hot tub was out of order for the whole 3 nights we stayed there, which was too bad. But if all you want is a clean and friendly place to stay, I would highly recommend Comfort Suites!

Room Tip: Room 213 (on the back side of the hotel) looks out onto a field, so it's fairly quiet with no st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm003, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We appreciate the positive feedback. We look forward to serving you again.

Thanks Again,
Ayde Martinez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
#20 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces
1.6 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#4 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 694 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#1 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 596 reviews
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites University

Property: Comfort Suites University
Address: 2101 S Triviz Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88001-5884
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites University 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Las Cruces
Las Cruces Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing