We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites University
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Las Cruces
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We dropped in after a long day at White Sands and were so happy we did. We had 2 small dogs with us and not only did they not charge us for pets, we got a suite with 2 nice, fluffy, comfy queen beds and a pullout for $79 plus tax. the pillows, bedding and beds were new and so clean and comfortable. There is a washer/dryer down the hall, heated indoor pool and a field out back to take the dogs to "do their business". In the morning they offer free breakfast and it was pretty darn good for free. Fresh eggs, bacon, biscuits, gravy, fruit, yogurt, a waffle station, fresh coffee, hard boiled eggs, juice, toast... I almost was tempted to stay another day just to chill out in this comfy hotel. Definitely look for more comfort inns when I travel. Hope they all live up to this place.

Room Tip: We had a lot of baggage and it helped that they put us on the first floor close to the side exit so...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm003, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for your review of the Comfort Suites . We always appreciate responses from guests, and love hearing that your stay was an enjoyable one.

We encourage you to stop by again next time you come by Las Cruces we have been updating our bedding and some new options for softness of the pillows. We are very excited about these changes and cannot wait to hear what our guests think. Take care and we hope to see you soon
Ayde Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites University
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 119 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2013

We arrived very tired after driving for over 10 hours. The young lady at the front desk was pleasant helpful and competent with her job. We checked in and found the rooms very large, the beds very comfortable and the hotel amenities were all there. I had to print off some work, and the computer in the lobby was easy to use and fast in the printing. Had some of the coffee early this morning and that was great tasting. On my way to breakfast now, I'm sure that it will be good as well. If it's not, I will do another review! The price was very fair for the property.. Well done Comfort Suites, I may be looking more for this brand when traveling....

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm003, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you once again,
Ayde Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The price was a bit higher than some similar hotels in the area, but the room was clean and quiet and the pool made it fun for the entire family. There was a rip in the blackout curtain in our room and the timer on the waffle maker in the breakfast room did not work resulting in a burned waffle the first morning.
The coffee in the lobby was always fresh.
The location was good , close to the highway, but still quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingmom54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm003, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you so much for your great review. We work very hard to make sure our guests have a positive experience and am so happy it showed.
Ayde Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

There was a courtesy staff person (Irene, I think her name was) who printed out directions for us to get to a grocery store, and even offered to bring up to us in our room on the third floor, a TV guide sheet. We are Platinum Choice members and stay at a lot of Choice hotels, and, right now, this is the nicest we've stayed at from SC to CA. The only negative thing aout our stay was how very long it took to get hot water. It went below freezing that night, so that may have something to do with it? I'm a retired marketing, mgt., and sales person, who has to give kudos to the mgt. of this hotel for putting a short, non-obnoxious note on our bill left under our door. It politely asked for a review on TripAdvisor. It told me that not only is the mgt. marketing oriented, but that they have the confidence to ask for, and desire to have, feedback of all kinds. At first I was too tired to write a well deserved positive review, but I am sitting in a Comfort Suites in Palm Desert, right now, and my experience here has been soo bad that I have to write a positive review just to calm myself down. I hope the mgt. of the Comfort Suites in Las Cruces NM, keeps up the good work!

Room Tip: top, back left hand side room (looking from front to back) was very quiet, and had a decent view of...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raterMurrellsInlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm003, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Thank you so much for your generous review. I am so pleased we were able to accommodate your needs. My team and I strive to exceed expectations and hope we accomplished that during your visit. I apologize for the water issue, I will look into that. We hope to see you soon.

Ayde Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Had a peaceful one night stay at the Comfort Suites. The front desk receptionist was friendly, the room well appointed and clean and the bed comfortable.
Breakfast was standard for hotel of this type. With the good rate we paid for the room this was a 'value stay'.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm003, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

We very much appreciate feedback and I will share it with our team. These responses serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience
Sincerely,
Ayde Martinez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed here one night on a 21 night road trip. The hotel is old but rooms have been updated. Breakfast ok, but breakfast area need updated. The night started out good until we were awakened with water dripping in our room from a leaking roof. It was early morning and staff offered to move us but we were in a hurry to get on the road. They had received a above normal amount of rain. Don't stay on the third floor if there if rain is predicted. The staff were apologetic and helpful. They recommended an Italian restaurant named Lorenzo's in walking distance that was delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfcouple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm003, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I wanted to apologize for the roof leak in your room. Unfortunately we did receive a great amount of rain during your stay. I can gladly say we have repaired the leaks and the roof. We look forward to seeing you again.

Ayde Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

comfortable overall smooth experience. Kids loved the pool. Good simple breakfast. Nice southwestern themed lobby with fireplace. room not so bit, but we didn't get a suite which I assume would be larger.

Room Tip: if you come in late there is a mcdonalds right near the hotel entrance
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelswithtwokids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm003, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Am so glad to hear you enjoyed y our stay with us.
We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Ayde Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
#20 of 34 in Las Cruces
119 reviews
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 34 in Las Cruces
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#7 of 34 in Las Cruces
922 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites University

Address: 2101 S Triviz Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88001-5884
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range: $68 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites University 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Las Cruces
Las Cruces Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing