We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
$90
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Las Cruces(Las Cruces)(Great Value!)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Las Cruces)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Mission Inn(Las Cruces)(Great Value!)
$69
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces(Las Cruces)
$129
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
42
45
18
19
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
45
18
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthird floorwaffleselectronic devicessouthwestern designmaintenance manhotel is very conveniently locatedwasher dryerfront desk attendantcoffee tablebed and pillowsearly checkbathroom sinkparking lotfour nightswould stay here againa nice place to stayfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 130 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stop here every time we come through Las Cruces. It's always clean, neat and the rooms and service are always great. It doesn't matter who is on the front desk, they are always friendly, helpful and very professional.
Breakfast is good and the coffee in room and at breakfast is delicious.

Want to thank them for all their help and great service.

Keep it up, we and everyone else really appreciate finding a clean, friendly place to stay.

Room Tip: Every room we've had in the last 5 years has been good.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm003, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you very much we appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Ayde Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The place is very clean, staff is more than nice and breakfast area and food is very good. Front desk girl is wonderful. Came to visit my brother& the location of this hotel is wonderful, acrossthe street from NMSU. I am telling all who I know that this is the place to stay

Room Tip: Location is wonderfuol
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuddW_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm003, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

We appreciate the feedback and we are so glad you enjoyed our facilities. We look forward to having you stay with us again when in Las Cruces.
Best Regards, Ayde Martinez GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is our 2nd year staying at this hotel. The staff are always friendly and the hotel is always clean. Breakfast is great, coffee 24 hours nice pool. We visit our grandkids in Las Cruces and they love coming to swim with us. I would highly recommend this hotel to people staying in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 9,230,829,101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm003, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again. Best Regards, Ayde Martinez General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Arrived early. Was surprised with early check in. Room was on third floor. Was presented very well. Very clean and orderly. Was very spacious with fridge, micro wave, coffee maker, fold out couch, very comfortable bed. Noise was acceptable considering location. Several food options close by. Breakfast option was as expected and very well done. Price was quite high but sometimes you get what you pay. Staff was extreamly nice and friendly. Breafast attendant was very helpful with directions.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm003, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us. Hope to see you soon.

Ayde Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The Comfort Suites in Las Cruces, NM 'University' was very good except for the 'breakfast'. The person who was 'in charge' was not happy to be there and she certainly wasn't interested in making our breakfast more enjoyable. The only thing she was interested in was rushing us out because after all if WAS past 9:00 AM. There was NOTHING with protein and very little that was healthy (no oatmeal; no peanut butter; and only blueberry waffle mixture). There were no cups out for the juice and the coffee had run out; so no coffee with breakfast...good thing I brought my own!
Linda Bryant

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm003, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our guests. We strive to meet our guests’ expectations and will share your concerns with our team. Thank you, Ayde Martinez General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews