We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so happy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites University
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Las Cruces
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We had just stayed in Turlock and Blythe at the Comfort Suites and they were wonderful so in a bigger city, I was happy to stay due to the location etc. What a disappointment. Room was out dated but that's not what bothered me. It wasn't clean. Things were broken, such as the air conditioner! Front desk staff was very nice but did nothing. Standard reply to all who were complaining was, "I'll tell the manager" We were there 4 days and they made no attempt to right the problems. The hot food items were not edible No I will not stay here again. I will stay next door at Sleep Inn I toured it and it was newer and very clean also less per night.

Room Tip: Stay next door at Sleep Inn. Less expensive newer cleaner better management.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm003, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

I appologize for the issues you experienced during your recent stay with us. I would like to discuss this further with you. Please contact me at your earliest convience via email at ayde.martinez@pillarhotels.com or by phone 575-522-1300 so that we may correct these issues. I look forward to hearing from you, General Mananger Ayde Martinez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites University
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 119 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a week while visiting NMSU. The hotel is in a great location next to the main roads, interstate and walking distance tto the university. There is also a great walking trail on S. Triviz.

The rooms are good and the breakfast buffet was the standard buffet that you would find there. There was a small pool and a hot tub located in the hotel. There was some construction and renovations going while we stayed there.

Overall Great value and location.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bentleyj111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm003, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our guests. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon, Ayde Martinez General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This was a bad experience. rooms old and in disrepair. staff was horrible. we were accused of smoking in the room and threatened with extra charges neither of us smoke! could it be that maybe this not so clean room wasn't cleaned very well and the ashes in the window track were missed? since we both have asthma we would have had to move if it smelled the way they claimed. Rude manager. will stay at sleep inn next door next time. its parking lot was full and this ones wasn't and now i know why!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kilgorerena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm003, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our guests. We strive to meet our guests’ expectations and will share your concerns with our team. Best Regards, Ayde Martinez General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I had a very nice Suite. The bed and pillows were so comfy. Love the fact that the pool is open from 6:00a.m. to midnight and 10:00 p.m to midnight is adult swim only. This was a great value for my money. I will stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathyDArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Traveling cross country, hotel very clean, comfortable, pleasant staff. Walking distance next door lorenzos italian restaurant good food. Hotel a few miles off hwy but worth the few minutes

Room Tip: Online best rates, senior & aaa discts.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tccarmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

The room was large and had two beds plus a sleeper sofa big enough to sleep two. Had a frig and microwave. Good location by the college. Breakfast was good, had eggs and sausage and strawberry flavor waffles (as well as regular). Friendly staff who remember you. Kids liked the indoor pool. Has some wear as the wallpaper near the window was falling down up above. No problems and let us check in 3 hours early!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

One night stop over stay, friendly check-in, clean rooms, ok for pets with extra charge. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KandBOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
#20 of 34 in Las Cruces
119 reviews
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 34 in Las Cruces
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#7 of 34 in Las Cruces
923 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites University

Address: 2101 S Triviz Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88001-5884
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range: $68 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites University 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Las Cruces
Las Cruces Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing