We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Close to New Mexico State University” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites University

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites University to your Saves list
Comfort Suites University
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2101 S Triviz, Las Cruces, NM 88001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Millsboro, Delaware
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Close to New Mexico State University”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a week while visiting NMSU. The hotel is in a great location next to the main roads, interstate and walking distance tto the university. There is also a great walking trail on S. Triviz.

The rooms are good and the breakfast buffet was the standard buffet that you would find there. There was a small pool and a hot tub located in the hotel. There was some construction and renovations going while we stayed there.

Overall Great value and location.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bentleyj111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm003, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our guests. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon, Ayde Martinez General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    33
    12
    14
    4
See reviews for
33
18
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Crown Point
Level Contributor
118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

This was a bad experience. rooms old and in disrepair. staff was horrible. we were accused of smoking in the room and threatened with extra charges neither of us smoke! could it be that maybe this not so clean room wasn't cleaned very well and the ashes in the window track were missed? since we both have asthma we would have had to move if it smelled the way they claimed. Rude manager. will stay at sleep inn next door next time. its parking lot was full and this ones wasn't and now i know why!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kilgorerena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm003, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our guests. We strive to meet our guests’ expectations and will share your concerns with our team. Best Regards, Ayde Martinez General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Texas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I had a very nice Suite. The bed and pillows were so comfy. Love the fact that the pool is open from 6:00a.m. to midnight and 10:00 p.m to midnight is adult swim only. This was a great value for my money. I will stay here again

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyDArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marblehead, ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Traveling cross country, hotel very clean, comfortable, pleasant staff. Walking distance next door lorenzos italian restaurant good food. Hotel a few miles off hwy but worth the few minutes

Room Tip: Online best rates, senior & aaa discts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tccarmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

The room was large and had two beds plus a sleeper sofa big enough to sleep two. Had a frig and microwave. Good location by the college. Breakfast was good, had eggs and sausage and strawberry flavor waffles (as well as regular). Friendly staff who remember you. Kids liked the indoor pool. Has some wear as the wallpaper near the window was falling down up above. No problems and let us check in 3 hours early!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbskow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

One night stop over stay, friendly check-in, clean rooms, ok for pets with extra charge. Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KandBOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

Disappointing! In a word that really sums it up. Property really needs to be updated. The elevator is in a closet - what is up with that? Plumbing problems, A/C noises, floor squeaks and a tube television set. Who watches those anymore anyway? Pay attention to your bill when you check out because they try to stick you with a $1.50 "Safe w/warranty" fee for each day whether you use the in-room safe or not. Complain enough and they'll take it off but you have to be aware of it. Housekeeping skipped cleaning my room twice in 5 days and the front desk did nothing about it after I brought it to their attention. I found the rest of the hotel staff quite unfriendly; as if it was an imposition on them for you to stay there. I travel a lot and first impression is everything. The best impression from this hotel was exiting the front door knowing I'll never return to it!!

Room Tip: Tip? Don't choose this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JK J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinnuniversitynm, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent review with us and the rest of the TripAdvisor community. We appreciate your feedback.

Best regards,

General Manager
Comfort Suites Las Cruces
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
#18 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#1 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 558 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites University

Property: Comfort Suites University
Address: 2101 S Triviz, Las Cruces, NM 88001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites University 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Las Cruces
Las Cruces Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing