We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn Las Cruces
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Century 21 Motel(Las Cruces)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Las Cruces)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces(Las Cruces)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
73
54
29
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
54
29
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwafflesin town for businessnice staycomfortable bedsthe hotel is cleanfresh fruitnice decorbiscuits and gravyroad tripthird flooroutdoor pooleasy accessmorning breakfasthot breakfastwould stay here againstaff was friendly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 168 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2008

Wow Need I say more. The only thing I can think of that someone might not like is that there was no microwave or fridge.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brighterdays39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2007

Got this on the Marriott website for the weekend rate of $65 for a king bed.

I arrived very late and was told my reservation was for a queen-sized bed and that the only such room left was by the elevator. I asked for king-sized bed and was told the charge would be three dollars more but that the room would be mid-way down the hall. I opted to upgrade to the king-sized.

The hotel is as reviewed. It's not directly off the freeway but is about a mile down the frontage road, this is no bother.

It's also aging but well maintained. The room was cleaner than at another Marriott-sponsored hotel in Las Cruces.

Free breakfast is as described: juice, tea, coffee, milk, cereal,waffles, bread, bagels, fresh fruit (apples), yogurt.

Friendly staff. Ample parking. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Tahoep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2006

Comfortable, pleasant hotel. We were there for a very busy weekend since there was a UNM homecoming event and the X-Prize Cup Expo at the same time (we were there for the latter). The room was clean and well constructed and the bed was amazingly comfortable. We had access to free wi-fi and lots of cable channels. In the morning there was a nice, free breakfast in the lobby that included eggs, cereal, fruit and Belgian waffles (get there early on the weekends - we did, thank goodness, and things were packed just 10 minutes later). The location was very convenient as well.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ChicharraJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Bellaire, Texas
25
Reviewed June 25, 2006

I have stayed at several Fairfield Inns in New Mexico. The staff at this property were very rude. They argued with me about my reservation. I was unable to get the situation resolved so I had to go to my car and call the 1-800-Marriott to get the situation resolved. This was prior to check-in. The second floor had a horrible smell, as soon as you got out of the elevator. The breakfast area was too small. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2006

Flying visit to New Mexico and stayed two nights. Usual Marriott quality rooms but with very helpful and pleasant staff. Nice pool and easy access to the freeway system. Excellent value for money!!

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jonboyjacky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews