We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn Las Cruces

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Las Cruces
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
85 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 days while in town on business. The Fairfield Inn is in a great location of Las Cruces with many amenities around the hotel. Overall the hotel is clean and affordable. Would recommend when coming to Las Cruces. See pics...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Superevangelist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    49
    23
    8
    3
See reviews for
32
44
9
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cottonwood, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

I travelled from out of state and found this hotel online. I booked it because it had good reviews, so I wanted to let other travelers know my opinion also. My daughter and I found the rooms quiet, very clean, updated, and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast included options like cold cereal, hot oatmeal, waffles, pastries, bagels, boiled eggs, a Jimmy Dean sausage biscuit, yogurts, coffee, tea, o.j., and apple juice. This breakfast is more than sufficient for us, because neither of us is a big breakfast eater. The lady working the breakfast each morning was a very delightful and helpful woman, and she kept the area very clean. The other hotel staff, including the man cleaning the parking area, were very friendly and helpful--check-in and check-out very quick. The one thing about New Mexico is that the tap water is horrible. The hotel offers bottled water at the front desk at all times, and also granola bars and fruit in the eating area. I used my AAA and got a very reasonable rate for the quality. The towels could be a little thicker, but they were nice and white, and clean. Very near lots of shopping and restaurants and easy access to freeways.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maui, hi
Level Contributor
103 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights because we were doing the Bataan Death March Marathon at White Sands. The staff there was so nice and went the extra mile to make people happy. The hotel had everything you needed including a plentiful breakfast buffet which they opened at 3 am on the morning of the race! The rooms were spotless and ours had a bathtub, which is unusual in hotels nowadays. Our room faced the I-25, but we did not hear the traffic. The hotel also opened the outdoor pool a month earlier than usual, which was so nice to use after the marathon.
Overall a great Marriott, as usual.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scubamaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
512 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 354 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We were distinctly unimpressed by this location. If you're paying $100 for a Fairfield, you should expect more than what this hotel delivered. We're Gold members, so we asked for an upgrade and were given one. We had stayed in another Fairfield the night before, so we had recent memories of room size, amenities, etc. Our upgrade got us a room that was the same size. The tradeoff was that the bedroom portion was bigger and had a couch but the bathroom size size was just that much smaller.

The room was abused. That's one thing a Fairfield room should never be. Not for that price. The staff were as nice as any other typical Fairfield but that should also be a given.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SalfromIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County, PA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed here while on a business trip. I was given a room on the first floor. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. There was no refrigerator in the room. The bathroom was ok, but I thought it strange that the toilet seat was worn down to the wood in places. It looked like it was so old that the white had been cleaned off it near the back. The towels were a bit rough, but they did the job. Breakfast was ok.
I didn't interact with any hotel staff, except the evening desk person. She was very friendly and gave me a couple of very good recommendations for Mexican restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gandalfim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

After visiting the Big Bend National Park we stayed here on our way to the White Sands National Monument. Nice hotel and friendly staff right off the highway and plenty of eating places. Las Cruces has a lot of culture and places to see which we missed. Breakfast is nice, instead of the same old scrambled eggs Fairfield now has Jimmy Dean's breakfast sandwiches. This hotel had waffles too.

For dinner we ate at a Chilly's down the road.

Room Tip: Rooms were comfortable, standard rooms do not have a refrigerator and according to Jenny the Hotel M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shashi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

This fairfield inn has a wonderful staff that are friendly no matter what shift you catch. The woman who took care of the continental breakfast in the morning was extremely attentive to the cleanliness and the stock of items available at the breakfast. The front desk staff were helpful with local restaurant recommendations and accommodating when our plans changed. I'll stay here whenever I end up in Las Cruces again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#2 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
#17 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
2.5 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
#8 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Las Cruces

Property: Fairfield Inn Las Cruces
Address: 2101 Summit Ct, Las Cruces, NM 88011-8238
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#10 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Las Cruces 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
Fairfield Las Cruces
Las Cruces Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing