We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here on a Road Trip to the White Sands”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Las Cruces
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Stayed here on a Road Trip to the White Sands”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

After visiting the Big Bend National Park we stayed here on our way to the White Sands National Monument. Nice hotel and friendly staff right off the highway and plenty of eating places. Las Cruces has a lot of culture and places to see which we missed. Breakfast is nice, instead of the same old scrambled eggs Fairfield now has Jimmy Dean's breakfast sandwiches. This hotel had waffles too.

For dinner we ate at a Chilly's down the road.

Room Tip: Rooms were comfortable, standard rooms do not have a refrigerator and according to Jenny the Hotel M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shashi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    52
    27
    9
    3
See reviews for
36
48
11
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

This fairfield inn has a wonderful staff that are friendly no matter what shift you catch. The woman who took care of the continental breakfast in the morning was extremely attentive to the cleanliness and the stock of items available at the breakfast. The front desk staff were helpful with local restaurant recommendations and accommodating when our plans changed. I'll stay here whenever I end up in Las Cruces again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed at four Fairfield Inn's during our trip, and the service and hospitality at this one was the clear winner. The young lady at the front desk was personable and efficient. She upgraded us on her own as a courtesy, and shared some valuable insights of the area. All and all, a good choice if you're passing through or spending time in Las Cruces.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EddieC1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Hadn't stayed at a Fairfield for several years but decided on this one because of its apparent location close to restaurants we could walk to safely. Arriving early we were checked at 10:30 am by a very friendly staff. The area it is located appears to be new construction and upscale. Many restaurants close by. We eat both evenings at the Chicago Bar & Grill which has a pathway leading to & from the hotel. Drinks & meals were good.

Based on the excellent quality of this Fairfield Inn and the very reasonable price of the room, we will survey other Marriott Fairfield Inns at other destinations on future trips.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roy92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
784 reviews
218 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I have always found Fairfield Inns to be reliable and fairly priced, and this one was no exception. Our room was clean and comfortable, although the mattress was a little firmer than I like and there was no way to keep the bathroom door from banging on the toilet when you opened it. The breakfast area was pleasant, and the food was kept restocked. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, and offered freshly baked cookies and water in the afternoons.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Collins, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I had never been to the area and was traveling alone....found the room quite comfortable and the staff awesome. Both the clerk, Joesolie, and the manager, Jenny, were the best. They were very helpful in giving me ideas of things to do, places to eat and things not to miss. They put that extra effort to ensure my satisfaction. They made me feel "right at home." I'll be traveling through there again and that is where I will stay!
AG
Colorado

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happytraveler466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

You'll always get a nice room at the Fairfield Inn, but this one stood out because of the awesome staff. We were in town for 3 nights and we left with hugs from the manager. They were great. We were sitting outside by the pool and wanted to grill. They didn't have one. We said something in passing and what do you know, the next day we were grilling poolside. Manager McGraw is awesome. Thanks Fairfield Inn for a great stay.

Room Tip: Call and talk to the staff, don't book online. Online is fine, but you'll understand why yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
#14 of 33 in Las Cruces
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Las Cruces
TownePlace Suites Las Cruces
#20 of 33 in Las Cruces
94 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Las Cruces

Property: Fairfield Inn Las Cruces
Address: 2101 Summit Ct, Las Cruces, NM 88011-8238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#10 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Las Cruces 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
Fairfield Las Cruces
Las Cruces Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing