We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Fairfield” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Las Cruces

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Las Cruces
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
601 reviews
187 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Typical Fairfield”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I have always found Fairfield Inns to be reliable and fairly priced, and this one was no exception. Our room was clean and comfortable, although the mattress was a little firmer than I like and there was no way to keep the bathroom door from banging on the toilet when you opened it. The breakfast area was pleasant, and the food was kept restocked. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, and offered freshly baked cookies and water in the afternoons.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    47
    23
    8
    3
See reviews for
31
41
9
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Collins, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

I had never been to the area and was traveling alone....found the room quite comfortable and the staff awesome. Both the clerk, Joesolie, and the manager, Jenny, were the best. They were very helpful in giving me ideas of things to do, places to eat and things not to miss. They put that extra effort to ensure my satisfaction. They made me feel "right at home." I'll be traveling through there again and that is where I will stay!
AG
Colorado

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happytraveler466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

You'll always get a nice room at the Fairfield Inn, but this one stood out because of the awesome staff. We were in town for 3 nights and we left with hugs from the manager. They were great. We were sitting outside by the pool and wanted to grill. They didn't have one. We said something in passing and what do you know, the next day we were grilling poolside. Manager McGraw is awesome. Thanks Fairfield Inn for a great stay.

Room Tip: Call and talk to the staff, don't book online. Online is fine, but you'll understand why yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear Region, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

I've never stayed at a Marriott that wasn't nice. This place is far from that.

There was a strong odor of mildew in our room, probably due to lack of cleaning. There is a gap of about 1 1/2" under the door allowing you to hear everything happening in the hallway. The bathtub had not been cleaned, there was dust on almost every surface and the towels felt like sandpaper. The walls are paper thin.

This is a 2 star hotel at a 3 1/2 star price. The bed was comfortable but I question the cleanliness of the sheets. Bring your own pillows.

This is not Marriott quality, so don't be fooled by the Marriott name. No room service. There is no spa or other amenities. This place is a dump.

Room Tip: Get a room in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aristacah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder CO
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

This is one of the cleanest and friendliest hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff is fabulous, the rooms and grounds immaculate, and overall a wonderful place to stay. The pool was so clean and the perfect temperature. We'll definetly be back here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovestheoceanandmtns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

This was my first time staying at this Fairfield Inn in Las Cruces, NM and it was terrible. I found a dead roach in my room and someone stole my bath and body works products. Also they have a new Cable service and my TV kept freezing up and no one knew how to fix it or work the new cable system. The desk clerk just said "we always have this problem. I will call the cable company" When I complained the young guy at the desk about my stolen items he thought it was funny and made a bunch of excuses. Why would someone think i had check out when my bag were still in the room. The person that stole my products had to go in my make up bag to take them. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Livelifewell02401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Good night stay in a typical Fairfield hotel with clean rooms

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jahatPortland_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
#7 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 924 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#1 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
#16 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Las Cruces

Property: Fairfield Inn Las Cruces
Address: 2101 Summit Ct, Las Cruces, NM 88011-8238
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#10 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Las Cruces 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
Fairfield Las Cruces
Las Cruces Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing