We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Riverside Cty
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Convenient and great value”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Booked a room at a great rate. Just a short distance from the 10 interstate and not much within walking distance but the old part of town Mesilla, is just 5minutes away. The staff was helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was typical waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal and muffins but all was fresh, attended to and there was ample seating. Newspapers are available and wifi was strong and dependable. The facility is close to train tracks and I heard them about 4 times during our 15 hour stay but was never awakened by them.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mrsanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm156, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
I am so glad we were able to provide the comfort you expected on your trip. I hope the rest of your trip was just as good as this one. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    51
    33
    23
    10
See reviews for
44
43
15
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Silver City, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Desk person very friendly and helpful at check-in. I took a top floor, double-queen bed room near the back of the property. Very clean and nicely furnished with large flat screen tv mounted on the wall, refrigerator and microwave, as well as desk, table, etc. Air conditioning/heater was quiet and effective. Ice machine was at far end of hall, but was also clean and appeared to be well-kept. I skipped the usual Choice Hotels breakfast for local fair. Only issue I noted was that someone had unplugged the clock-radio and the bed reading lamps. I was able to plug everything in and reset clock, no problems. I'll stay at this property again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm156, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for posting your review. Our goal is to make sure every room is clean and comfortable. We understand you are away from home and want you to enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Hotel is totally run down. Our room was gross - the jacuzzi that I somehow paid extra for (like I was going to use it with an infant) was disgusting. My room cost more and didn't have a sofa. I will not stay here again. Only redemption was the friendly staff. Worst $125 I ever spent in recent years.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newshooz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm156, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
First of all I would like to say I am sorry for not meeting your expectations. We are always willing to show you another room. We want you to be comfortable during your stay. Thank you for letting us know where we need to work a little harder.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Cruces hotels

Elyria, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

If you need to stay in LasCruces NM this Quality Inn offers a very well designed and equiped room. We had the one bed (king) room, it had a couch, desk chair, fridge and microwave as well as flat screen TV.

As a bonus it is close to historic Old Messilla,NM

The breakfast was nothing special, but solid -- the usual.

They allow pets, $15.00 CHARGE.

Room Tip: Get the king bed room if you don;t need two beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gfindlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm156, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
I am glad your room was every thing you expected. We try very hard to give all guests a room they can be comfortable in and get a good night sleep. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Had a pleasant stay close to freeway exit and entrance the staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and bed was comfortable was told at check in that there was a railroad track close by and that I may here a train during my stay. The parking is great for a motorcycle as I am protective about my ride. If a train came by during my sleep I never heard it. Right across the street is a motorcycle dealer handy if needed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 76Bud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm156, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post your review. I understand what you mean about your ride. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I and our friends stayed here again for the third time. What can I say...we love it here! The GM, Jo Reed, is the best and on top of things. We had already entered our room before she had the chance to inspect it, so asked if she could do so. She did and requested the cleaning person to do a few things that were just not up to her standards. She even came out to the pool with cleaning supplies and cleaned our table for us. She is such a great asset to this place. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable with 4 pillows on the bed. Check-in was a breeze, especially with Ceci. So friendly and accomadating. Another empolyee that truly stands out is Lupe in laundry. So very friendly and always has the time to stop and chat. No, it's not the Hilton, but we feel like family when we are there. We all will be back in the spring. Thank you for a relaxing weekend!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motorcycle15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm156, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was our pleasure to visit with you and help you have a relaxing weekend. We all strive to make everyones stay as comfortable as possible. I will share your remarks with the staff and let them know they are doing a good job. We look forward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is a rather old facility. It could stand some updating. The price was good. The staff was outstanding. The a/c needs some attention-maybe even a new unit. The manager was more than helpful. The breakfast was okay-what more can you expect when it is free with the room. I will stay again if in the area, but would not go out of my way to go back.

Room Tip: Maybe go into room and make sure a/c can cool the room-if not ask for another room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuLu56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm156, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I will let the staff know they are doing a good job. We would be more than happy to give you a new room is there is any kind of problem. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
#22 of 33 in Las Cruces
116 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#24 of 33 in Las Cruces
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#6 of 33 in Las Cruces
893 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#21 of 33 in Las Cruces
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2200 S Valley Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005-3140 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Las Cruces
Las Cruces Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing