We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As a choice member we choose this location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Las Cruces
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is a rather old facility. It could stand some updating. The price was good. The staff was outstanding. The a/c needs some attention-maybe even a new unit. The manager was more than helpful. The breakfast was okay-what more can you expect when it is free with the room. I will stay again if in the area, but would not go out of my way to go back.

Room Tip: Maybe go into room and make sure a/c can cool the room-if not ask for another room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuLu56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm156, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I will let the staff know they are doing a good job. We would be more than happy to give you a new room is there is any kind of problem. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 159 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

As a choice member, i try to stay at the best choice hotels I can find , price wise, cleanlines, breakfast. This is one of the nicest quality Inns we have stayed in. The price was excellent, the rooms were soacious , clean, a/c was cold! Breakfast was filling and good. I highly recommend this hotel. We were given bottled water and a snack! We will return when we come thru again. This was a business four day stay...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedeemedinTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm156, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. The entire staff works very hard to make each and every one of our guests as comfortable as possible. Glad you enjoyed the water and snack. It is our way of thanking you for being a Choice Privilege member. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I stayed here last year when I was relocating to California, so when I was moving back, I stayed here again. Nice staff, pleasant property, breakfast was ehh, but my room is very cool. If it is available, request the handicapped room (#117). It has a king bed, and a jacuzzi tub. actually, I am not sure how anyone that is handicapped can get in and out of the tub as it has a couple of high stairs. After driving all day (and suffering a flat tire), this tub did the trick! Bed is very comfortable and the price is nice. I would stay there again and probably everytime I stay in Las Cruces. BONUS- it's located very close to La Masissa (sp?) which is the historic old part of town with some very cool shops and restaurants. Aldso it is pet friendly!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
Thank Gene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm156, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

I would like to thank you for staying with us on your return trip. Glad the tub helped after a long day of driving and a flat tire. Thanks for visiting Mesilla and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Yes we had a very good stay while in Las Cruces. The service was nice and the appearance was very nice cleanly and very nice for the price. We had a terrible stay at the hotel across the street so when we checked in here it was delightful.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firecg82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm156, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and in Las Cruces. I hope you had a chance to enjoy our free breakfast and fitness room. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Our room was close to the pool. There was alot of activity and I was surprised at that we didnt hear much of the noise from the pool unless the door was opened. It was a very quiet stay. The continental breakfast was awesome! The staff was also easy to communicate with.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NIc56854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm156, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass you comments on to the staff and let them know to keep up the good work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on 7/25/2013. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The wireless was strong and fast and the desk area was clean. The breakfast was hot, fresh and plentiful. Overall, this was a good experience. Just wish it was a little cheaper.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChuckMosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm156, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for your kind remarks. We strive to give our guest a clean and comfortable stay. I am glad you enjoyed yours and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The staff was not very friendly to the basic needs of a customer very rude short Mexican girl at the front desk not worth the price at all your better off at la Quinta or holiday inn express for the price and the rudeness no thanks !!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pickybutveryhonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm156, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for posting your review. I do however find your review very surprising, I have never had a problem with Ceci. She is usually very helpful and friendly, just like the rest of the staff. I am sorry she came across as being unfriendly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#25 of 34 in Las Cruces
59 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#7 of 34 in Las Cruces
923 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Mission Inn
Best Western Mission Inn
#6 of 34 in Las Cruces
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
0.5 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2200 S Valley Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005-3140 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range: $67 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Las Cruces
Las Cruces Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing