We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad for a Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane
Ranked #31 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
U.S.A.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not Bad for a Night”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Stayed one night for business. Reasonably clean and comfortable. Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. Average breakfast items, cereal, frozen waffles, danish etc. Area seemed fairly safe right off of I-10. Several other motels in the same area. Would stay here again if I need a place for a night on business. This is a 3 story facility with interior access to rooms, no outside doors to rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThinkingRedInk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    30
    33
    39
    33
See reviews for
47
34
30
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hopkins, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

I have stayed at other Super 8 motels and enjoyed my stay.

This one had ignorant/uncaring staff, Broken A/C, fuzzy, unwatchable TV, sticky/dirty carpet. mold in bath, terrible beds - way to soft like they were 40 years old, and they had a large sign stating $41 rooms. When I asked about them I was told that a convention was in town and those rates were now $61. It appears that the motel had a lot of permanent residents.

Like the title says - this is the worst Super 8 I have stayed in and I will now look for other places.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mntransplant2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8SouthValley, General Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear mntransplant2011,

I apologize your stay was not completely satisfactory but we have addressed the issues that you encountered. We have a well trained staff and in situations like this if we were notified what the problems were then we could have addressed the issue right away. It is very hard to do that when you stay the night and don't mention it until checkout. The TV may have been fuzzy due to weather issues from the station that was broadcasting it because we could not find anything wrong with it. We did go ahead and get the bathroom issue resolved as well as shampooed the carpet so no other guests have any problems. As far as the price goes, yes we do have a sign outside for special pricing but it states underneath there that its only from Sunday-Thursday. We would have been more than happy to honor it if you were to come in on any one of those days. We had many guests throughout the weekend and they were all happy so it is unfair for you to rate us as the worst Super 8. I do hope you will give us another chance.

Thanks,

Harsh Patel (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Cruces hotels

Las Cruces
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The room smelled dirty. Although we were in a no smoking room it smelled of smoke. The bed wasn't comfortable and the pillows were poor quality. The shower had mold in the tub. The tissue box was empty and there was no trash can. Also when booked it said there would be an in mini fridge and there wasn't one. The Air conditioning unit didn't cool we'll and kept turning off.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8SouthValley, General Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Lisa,

We appreciate your feedback and have taken care of the mentioned problems you encountered. However, we were not able to find anything wrong with the AC. It seems to be in working order but we still had our technician give it a good tuneup. We also would like to add that when you come across these problems it is very important for the guest to notify the front desk so we can address the issue and find a solution right away. It is very tough for us to help the guest after they have already checked out. Thank you again for your feedback and hope you will give us another try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#24 of 33 in Las Cruces
58 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Mission Inn
Best Western Mission Inn
#7 of 33 in Las Cruces
630 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#6 of 33 in Las Cruces
892 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
#22 of 33 in Las Cruces
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane

Property: Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane
Address: 245 La Posada Ln, Las Cruces, NM 88005-3370
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Las Cruces
Super 8 Las Cruces
Las Cruces Super Eight
Las Cruces Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing