We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exceptionally Friendly Staff”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We had a small hiccup upon our arrival in that our room did not have the roll-in shower which we had booked. It turns out that the room with the roll-in shower had been essentially accidentally trashed yesterday, so it was unavailable to us. The girls at the front desk were extremely nice about it though and tried their very best to accommodate us.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParaLaLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm003, General Manager at Sleep Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you so much for compliment about our staff! We really appreciate it. I do apologize that the room you needed was unavailable and hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable. Thank you again for your comments, we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Kelsey Swanson & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    39
    24
    12
    1
See reviews for
34
35
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I requested a room with a king bed and a pull out couch. I received what I had requested. The room was nice and clean. My only problems were the bathroom was way too small. I like a more roomy bathroom. The sink was on the outside of the bathroom which is fine. the toilet was not very far from the shower. It was a great location. The hotel was close to freeway as well as shopping and restaurants. I would stay there again if I go back to Las Cruces.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JodiBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm003, General Manager at Sleep Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a response about your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Kelsey Swanson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Typically, this location had a bottled water when I arrived and thanked me for being a member. Even though I always specify first floor, I was given second and had to wait longer to check in when there was a room available on the first. I stay here 2-4 times a month and always at choice hotels when I travel. No welcome back, no nothing. The AC in the room did not keep it cool at all so I ended up sleeping on top of the covers that night. It was ok but I expected more because of my loyalty to the brand.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaimsMachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm003, General Manager at Sleep Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a response about your recent stay. I would like to apologize on behalf of the staff here at the Sleep Inn for failing to recognize your Choice loyalty. We greatly value your continued loyalty to the brand and our hotel. I have shared your response with my entire staff so that we may correct this in the future.

Sincerely,
Kelsey Swanson and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Our family had a wonderul stay here! VERY FRIENDLY STAFF. Tiffany went out of her way to make our stay perfect. Great price too! This hotel has beautiful mountain views and plenty of restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm003, General Manager at Sleep Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you som much for taking the time to leave a response about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments, and have posted your review for all of the staff to see! We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Kelsey Swanson & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We always try to stay in a Sleep Inn when on the road and this one was just as nice as the others, if not nicer. The front desk staff went out of their way to be helpful and were so friendly. Our room was immense, with a sleeper sofa in a separate area that we didn't even need. We liked the breakfast in the morning.It was a treat to sleep with the window open too!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tess379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm003, General Manager at Sleep Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you so much for the positive response! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Kelsey Swanson & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Staff was very nice...rooms were nice as well...we stayed in a Sleep Inn in Abilene, Texas and loved it and loved this Sleep Inn as well...there were no laundry facilities at the hotel however but staff did let me know where the closest one was...

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm003, General Manager at Sleep Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a response about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will choose to stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Kelsey Swanson and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Rapids, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2014

This is an Excellent hotel. Very friendly staff. The breakfast was great. We would definitely stay here again. Everything was great!! No complaints about anything. Pool was the warmest I have ever been in.

Room Tip: Didn't have kids along so didn't use any kids activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnm003, General Manager at Sleep Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a response about your stay with us! We appreciate the positive feedback and will use your comments to help us provide an excellent stay for our future guests.

Sincerely,
Kelsey Kendrick and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#21 of 33 in Las Cruces
118 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#6 of 33 in Las Cruces
890 reviews
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Las Cruces
WoodSpring Suites Las Cruces
#25 of 33 in Las Cruces
45 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
2.2 mi away
Best Western Mission Inn
Best Western Mission Inn
#7 of 33 in Las Cruces
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Las Cruces

Property: Sleep Inn Las Cruces
Address: 2121 S Triviz Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88001-5884
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Las Cruces 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Cruces Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing