We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beds & pillows, watch out for computer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2011

I spent 5 nights here while my mother-in-law was in the hospital. It is very close to I-25, NMSU campus, and one of the two hospitals. For me, the trip to Mountain View Hospital was a bit further, but not complicated. The room was what you would expect for this chain. It was clean, the TV worked well, there was a shower, and most of the amenities you would expect (shampoo but no conditioner). It did have both a fridge and microwave. The bed was super as were the pillows! I left my pillow in the car. The breakfast was OK, but I've seen better offerings at other hotels in this chain. My one complaint was with their computer. It was in the lobby, not very private. It kept losing the network (not a problem for me, but I used to run 4 computer labs), and it was an unsecured network. Don't use it for anything important or sensitive.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mshragland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinnuniversitynm, General Manager at Sleep Inn Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2011

Thank you for your Feed back. We will look into the network.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 121 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2010

I wasn't expecting much when I made the reservation. However when I checked in at 11PM the clerk was very nice, check in was fast. He gave us some great information about the hotel and surrounding area.
The room was clean and smelled good. The bathroom was clean and had a large walk in shower. The beds were very very comfortable.
The next morning the free breakfast was very good and the construction crew who were staying there were very funny.
We stayed there in the 12th and then on the way back from out trip on the 18th.
I will stay with them again whenever I travel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1911Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

Stayed in May 2010. Really great room and nice people. Best of all-right across the street from the university. They had a bus load of kids from somewhere and it was a little noisy but..not too bad.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikentina2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights while attending a convention get-together thing. All we did was sleep in the room and eat breakfast and we were gone all day long. The beds were fair enough, but I wadded up the bedding and slept in my personal travel sleeping bag. Room service was good enough and fresh towels (and a freshly made bed...) greeted us every evening. Desk help was fine and friendly for us.

My main complaint was that the bathroom door didn't fully close and of course it didn't lock either. The bathroom is also RIGHT NEXT to one of the beds. This was a little awkward since I was traveling with my teenage daughter (and 6 yr old son). The shower door stuck and was hard to close, but the shower itself was good.

Breakfast was oatmeal for us and that was adequate since we were eating out every day.

All in all, the room was worth what we paid (an excellent rate, actually) but next time I'll try to get a room at the Suites next door.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMHighPlains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2008

This hotel was pretty good. Some of the architecture seemed a little dated to me, but is that really so important? No, it's not. What is important is that the staff was very friendly and helpful, the hotel was laid out in a convenient way, and the breakfast was sufficient. It wasn't a resort, but were you expecting one? It was a nice hotel.

The best part is that the place is dog-friendly. This was a must for us. When we went to breakfast, I guess our dog barked a little. The front desk lady was really kind about it when we apologized and told her that this never happens. (He's usually a quiet dog... I wonder if someone knocked on our door and he thought he needed to protect the place?)

Anyway, I don't know what there is to do in Las Cruces since we were just passing through, so I can't comment on the surrounding area. I can tell you that we got pizza from a nearby Pizza Hut, and I saw the ditzy girl who tried to charge me twice touch food without gloves, so I would recommend you find another place for dinner. As for the hotel though, it was nice enough and I would recommend it. But be sure to request a wake up call because I don't think the alarm clock was working...

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank IntoTheSunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2007

We stayed 2 seperate nights at the Sleep Inn, and have no complaints. The beds were comfortable and the internet worked ok.

Stayed: November 2007
Thank okirk99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2007

We stayed her last year at Easter and again in January when attending the Las Cruces Balloon Festival. Both times we had a large room with two double beds, a couch and seating area, afridge, and a microwave. The shower was small but happily the water pressure was great. The breakfast is bare bones and I skipped it. There's a decent Italian restaurant within walking distance as well as some shops. There were no noise problems. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saratojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#23 of 34 in Las Cruces
123 reviews
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#7 of 34 in Las Cruces
941 reviews
0.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Las Cruces
WoodSpring Suites Las Cruces
#28 of 34 in Las Cruces
45 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Mission Inn
Best Western Mission Inn
#5 of 34 in Las Cruces
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Las Cruces

Address: 2121 S Triviz Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88001-5884
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range: $62 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Las Cruces 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Cruces Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing