We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Las Cruces
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The property is very dog friendly. The only thing that was annoying was the quality of the bathroom. We had the "jetted" tub, but it was so gross, there was no way I would ever use it. They really need to do a deep clean and remodel the bathrooms. It was the ONLY draw back of this location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 560 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

The room was clean it just felt very stale and drab. You have to ask for a coffee maker and pretty much anything else that is consider "extra" like shampoo lotion conditioner. The cable was terrible only a few channels although the courtyard was beautiful! Try a different place first this would be my last resort!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The pool and breakfast were very good. My sons loved them both. The problem was that we couldn't use the internet in our room and there was no solution when it was reported. The second frustration is that we had to ask daily for enough washcloths and towels for all four of us in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Pamela Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Silver City, New Mexico
1
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I recently traveled with my 2small dogs from southern CA to MS gulf coast . The staff were outstanding from reservation to check out. I stayed going and coming home. All my requests for easy access to walk pups, refrigerator, and security were handled promptly and with a smile. My room was very clean and the bed cozy and comfortable after long days of driving. Access from freeway was quick though the detour driving back home was a tad confusing. Nothing the Inn could do, just a surprise to me.

If you are looking for a safe, friendly, comfortable, clean place to stay, with friendly and professional staff, you will not be disappointed. Outstanding value

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stay here every time we are traveling to California. Friendly staff, great clean rooms, and no charge for my pet. Several restaurants within a short driving distance. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 979cecilial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We were in room 150 after moving from room 158 due to noisy room next door. We thought the noise was bad but the condition of room 150 was disgusting. I took photos of the bathroom as I could not believe that they would even use this room as the tub area needs to be torn out and totally redone. I hope that this property will get some work done to update their rooms and make sure the pet odors are dealt with. Why don't pet friendly hotels have tile in the rooms instead of carpet.

Room Tip: Don't think there can be any good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sisterbythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

WWe had advanced reservations for a late check in from Austin to Las Cruces, and we arrived at 2:30am and slept in for 6 hours or so, i was welcoming and cleaned when we went into the hotel room, This facility has a gym and appeared more amenitites then mt previous stay in the hotel in San Marcos, TX location. Definitely another reservation in the near future. Plus it was pet friendly as we were traveling with 3 pets..

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Katerina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
0.7 mi away
Best Western Mission Inn
Best Western Mission Inn
#5 of 34 in Las Cruces
681 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#7 of 34 in Las Cruces
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ramada Palms de Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#23 of 34 in Las Cruces
123 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley

Address: 790 Avenida de Mesilla, Las Cruces, NM 88005-6572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range: $58 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
La Quinta Las Cruces
Las Cruces La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing