We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not maintained”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Las Cruces
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I have never stayed at a La Quinta that was this bad. I was very disappointed. The bathroom was shabby, dirty and paint chipping. Toilet is tricky to flush. No air conditioning and the window was sealed shut. We were told there was not maintenance man on duty and none of the rooms had air conditioning. I have learned my lesson to read reviews very closely!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderwoman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (558)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 558 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2014

Booked with another chain through Travelocity. Reviews looked good and price reasonable. Arrived to find shabby looking motel with all rooms facing and close to highway. Using AAA book discovered La Quinta in similar location. Was able to match price of other hotel at well maintained (new carpet installation taking place during our stay) hotel with inside corridors. Entire experience was great. Recommend to anyone traveling through Las Cruces.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank stevbgud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I stayed at this hotel twice in January for family affairs. The staff is very nice and friendly. They allowed pets without additional cost and had a nice inner courtyard to walk around with the pooch. They offer breakfast, but it's mostly carb/gluten things, so be prepared. The coffee was the best part of breakfast. I had requested a 1st floor room, but was told at the last minute they couldn't do that, then later noticed that many of the rooms with open curtains were empty and on the 1st floor. I liked having a fridge/microwave and the place is quiet and centrally located.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank vnboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

This old building still has a musty smoke smell in the hallways. Our room was large but the curtains were stained and our sheets were dirty and ripped. It does not seem that they wash the linens between stays. Sound echoes through the building so bring your earplugs.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Dillon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Dirty dirty dirty....Can hear talking and noise from the other rooms. We had to change rooms because of the noise. The halls were filthy, looked like they were never vacuumed, both rooms had water stained ceilings (our first room was on the first floor the second room was on the second floor), we found urine drops on the toilet seat. For a LaQuinta it was horrible.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jamessJ1131WK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

The door to the annex wasn't locking at all. I felt unsafe and called the front desk. They said they were working on it, but it was never fixed during my stay and were rude about it and dismissed my concerns. They also said there was security but I never saw anyone. The hotel was very clean.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We enjoyed a one-night stay in Las Cruces. Motel is very close to I-10 exit, and near gas station; just what we needed on a long drive from Texas. Room was nicely furnished, comfortable bed and lots of pillows, and an easy chair for relaxing. A desk wired for Internet and Wi-Fi for work (though we didn't), and a clean, sparkling bathroom. Pool view, though too cold for outdoor swimming for us. The usual breakfast buffet, which is quick and satisfying; a good start for the next day. Will stay again if we take this route again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank silverbellz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#7 of 34 in Las Cruces
940 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Mission Inn
Best Western Mission Inn
#6 of 34 in Las Cruces
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ramada Palms de Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
3.1 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#23 of 34 in Las Cruces
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley

Address: 790 Avenida de Mesilla, Las Cruces, NM 88005-6572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range: $61 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
La Quinta Las Cruces
Las Cruces La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing