We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“It`s convenient” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Lawton
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“It`s convenient”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

It is the usual older La Quinta, but our room was clean, had plenty of towels and no traffic noise.
The breakfast was what one might expect cereal, boiled eggs, waffle and bread, but enough to get going, after all it isn`t a high end hotel.

Room Tip: This is a 2 story hotel and does not have an elevator. Rooms facing the courtyard are close to the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    143
    96
    82
    51
See reviews for
179
116
57
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

The staff was great, the motel was clean and looked great. The rooms could have been better. Not that they were terrible but fairly average. The toilet didn't flush, you had to stand and hold the handle and the shower had very low water pressure, while the bed was not as bad as I have had before it wasn't real new either, kind of lumpy. Other wise it was good. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this location during our travels. The carpet throughout this hotel was extremly dirty, old, and should be an embarassment to the owners and management. We have stayed in lower quality hotels at various travel times and the price matched, but this was welll over $100 and terrible. Skip this location when looking for a great night stay while traveling!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobbs, NM
Level Contributor
50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a standard La Quinta. It is a four-story facility located on the west side of town near I-10. It appears to be a safe area with well lighted parking lots. Our room smelled fresh. It was well lighted and clean. It contained a Microwave, frig, and flat-screen TV. However, the bathroom was small. They provided a standard LQ breakfast of juices,coffee,fruit, waffles, etc; however, we went across the parking lot to the Cracker Barrel to have a REAL breakfast.

The desk manager was friendly and very patient. I overheard an irate jerk berate him severely over an experience that he had encountered in a neighboring town. I would have called the police, but the night mansager took it in stride.

If one is northbound on I-10 from El Paso, LQ is easy to find. If one is southbound from Albuquerque on I-25, One should probably exit and go through town. Parts of I-25 is under construction and can be confusing to strangers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retiree1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is the second time we used this hotel for the Bataan Memorial Death March (marathon at the White Sands Missile Range). The price considering this weekend is a large tourist weekend due to the marathon was reasonable. It's not to far from the highway, so it's hard to get lost and there's a gas station just across the street. We reserved a King which was advertised to have a jetted bath (definitely wanted that considering the activity), the room we got did not have one. Also, the a/c didn't work, huge problem considering the location. Staff were understanding and willing to help but everything else was taken. The room looked pretty thrown together--none of the furniture looked like it belonged. WiFi and cable was average-good for hotels in this price range. Breakfast and dining area were nice. The pool is outside, looked a little dirty so we didn't bother with it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AtPlayOutHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

we wanted to stay in the La Quinta down the street but, they were booked. The staff here was friendly and nice, free breakfast was okay, very nice dinning area. I did not have a chance to try the pool but, it looked nice. The bathroom we had needed to be updated, The tub was dirty, we had to put a towle on the bottom of the tub before stepping in it. The room was nice and we had a good night sleep. If you stay here, you need to see the bathroom before okaying your room. We were just too tired to exchange rooms.Over all agood value.

Room Tip: Check the bathrooms before staying in room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#6 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
#8 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces
1.4 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
#19 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley

Property: La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
Address: 790 Avenida de Mesilla, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
La Quinta Las Cruces
Las Cruces La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing