We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific value, great bed, clean room, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
A TripAdvisor Member
“Terrific value, great bed, clean room, great service”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Dispite the fact that I booked our room for the wrong date, our extremely friendly and helpful La Quinta desk staff got us exactly what we wanted. Room was clean, bed great. Price was perfect. Nicest room we stayed in of many on a trip across the US.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    154
    100
    82
    52
See reviews for
188
125
58
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Great price and no charge for dogs. Great service. Very large room. Comfortable beds.Perfect TV reception. Working internet..... I was most impressed with the convenience of opening the sliding door and letting my dogs right out to the courtyard. This is the 1st hotel I have been to that I wasn't dreading taking the dogs outside. Very pleased with our stay, and will return if we take a trip heading that way again.

Room Tip: If traveling with dogs, request first floor, and let them know in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tcmoser68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
330 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

La Quinta Las Cruces, NM:
    The Maids Are Always Lining Up At Your Door At 8:30AM. La Quinta Las Cruces 8/27/12
    No sooner do we get up, get dressed, and take the pets out for a walk before breakfast than the maids start lining up in the hallway. We have to brush past and ask them to move aside. They make our dog skittish. And it’s only 8:30AM! We’re on vacation. We don’t plan to leave until after 10:00AM, and we haven’t even gone down to the lobby for breakfast. Why are maids knocking on doors and trying to rush you out? Granted most of the parking lot is now deserted. We must be hangers on. But still don’t the maids have eyes in their heads to see who is obviously not checking out yet?

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are best, but there's a wing just for pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Excellent place to stay for families. Extremely clean. Friendly staff. Will definitely stay there again. Felt safe and cleanliness very important. The layout of the room was nice. Check in/out was very easy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
0.6 mi away
Best Western Mission Inn
Best Western Mission Inn
#6 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#7 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
#22 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
2.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Las Cruces
WoodSpring Suites Las Cruces
#26 of 33 in Las Cruces
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley

Property: La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
Address: 790 Avenida de Mesilla, Las Cruces, NM 88005-6572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
La Quinta Las Cruces
Las Cruces La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing