We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What more could you ask for for less than $50/night??”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Las Cruces
Reviewed March 8, 2012

This is a value for money rating.
Place was clean, beds were decent, tv was flat screen.
breakfast was fairly basic.
Good location right off the 10.
Lots of resto's and shopping around.
So why the 4 rating?
All of this for under $50/night.
Whats not to like??

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margesmister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 539 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2012

We had booked a standard king room, but it was pretty cramped , so we upgraded to a larger room, but it wasn't worth it. The TV, lamps, microwave and fridge were all plugged in at the desk area and there was no place to plug in a computer. One of the bed lamp sockets had a broken plug sticking out of it, as well.

Also, the property only seems to have one baggage cart, which had dissappeared. The staff response to that was a simple "sorry about that", with no other offer of assistance.

Not the best La Quinta I've stayed at....

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank novaroadtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Just fine for a nights stop-bathtub looked like it needed to be relined but clean
For the money just fine

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denisedecesare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

My husband and I tried a few Hotels/Motels in Southern NM.
And we liked the La Quinta at 790 Avenida De Mesilla the best.
The maintenance is not always fast, but trying to do their best.
I personally loved the ambiente of the Hotel and the reasonable price.

Room Tip: Be friendly and take some time and you will never get disappointed.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Ok, it is nothing fancy, but my rating is based on it's pet-friendliness. This stay, I had a room in the main building- definitely was nicer than the annex building. In the morning after walking the dogs, I returned to my room through the lobby. I noticed breakfast was out & was trying to grab a bit of food to bring back to my room without bringing the dogs in the dining area (I do not leave the dogs alone in the room for fear that one would bark & disturb others). The desk clerk was so kind to offer to hold the dogs leashes to enable me to fix a plate of food. Very kind & welcome gesture!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sassafras22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

This hotel is the older sister of the two that are barely half a mile apart. With a smaller facility and no elevators, it was hard to bring our chinchillas to the second story. The management was really helpful, but the upkeep of the facility (including some needed renovations) would be nice. Would stay here again only if the price was really setting it apart. Otherwise, stay in the Organ Mountain location.

Room Tip: Request the bottom floor of the annex, you will get better rooms, although the breakfast is in the m...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qwertykal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Any time we traveled through New Mexico, we'd stay at either of the La Quintas in Las Cruces. We like the convenience of the sliding doors to the grassy area for our dog, but prefer the updated rooms in the La Quinta next to Cracker Barrel. Both are pet friendly, both are comfortable, both are cheap! Any issues we had were quickly and easily resolved. The staff were always very pleasant and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caltex77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#7 of 34 in Las Cruces
923 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Mission Inn
Best Western Mission Inn
#6 of 34 in Las Cruces
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
3.1 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley

Address: 790 Avenida de Mesilla, Las Cruces, NM 88005-6572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range: $61 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
La Quinta Las Cruces
Las Cruces La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing