We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have been coming to this hotel with our youth choral group for 7 years”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Las Cruces
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We have been coming to this hotel with our youth choral group for 7 years”
Reviewed February 2, 2011

We brought 40 students to sing at an All State Choral Festival at the local university in Las Cruces in 2003 and we have been coming back every year. The rooms are lovely, clean and comfortable, and the suite design allows 4 to 5 to sleep comfortably. The staff is outstanding. They could not be nicer or more helpful. As we book over 30 rooms, we have the use of the conference room to gather our students for meals and meetings.
The breakfast bar has a superior variety of items to satisfy both our young students and our adults The parking lot is spacious and handles our busses with ease. In short, Springhill Las Cruces is a great value, has great staff, and has become our home away from home for 2 nights every January.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMF54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    104
    32
    8
    5
See reviews for
73
84
18
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Petaluma
1 review
Reviewed December 25, 2010

Staff were polite and professional. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. No negatives.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smillerpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
782 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 455 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2010

My husband is a platinum Marriott member, so we usually get a special greeting and room choice…but not at this hotel, which is okay. The room was big; the furnishings seemed to be the same as the ones they had when we stayed here 10 years ago. The bed was comfortable, and although we were by an outside door, the room was relatively quiet. I have to agree with the other reviewers, this isn’t the cleanest for a Marriott. There was p-hair around the tub – yuk. Breakfast was below normal Marriott standards too – the oatmeal was cold, the brown sugar and raisins were all in one big lump – I’m guessing the same bowl has been put out all of 2010….The lobby was very attractive, and there was an outdoor area with a fire pit. The workout facilities were good.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surfinginflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2010

checked in 11-15. checked out 11-18. room 305 was noisy and the bed was so bad is sagged to the floor. moved to 212. same king room but disabled room. I'm 6'4". bed still terrible. no bath soap first day and had to get from front desk. 11-16 room had coffee cups and water bottles(empty) not picked up. 11-17, room was never cleaned...had to call for service when I returned at 2:35 PM. They just made the bed, left linens. still no vacuum or picked up any trash. I would not suggest staying here. Worst Marriott I have ever stayed at ........EVER.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ppphoenix07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisbee, AZ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2010

This was my first stay at this particular facility. I generally believe I will get good to great quality at a Marriott facility and this didn't disappoint. I needed a replacement for the steam iron which I noticed was not working on the second day of my three-day stay. I called in the evening, and the first thing next morning housekeeping staff was there with a brandnew iron. The facility was clean, the breakfast was more than sufficient, staff were cheerful and accomodating. Even though the hotel is right by the freeway, it was quiet enough to suit me.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catwoman03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2010

We were upgraded to a fantastic room but sadly, the floor was dirty and the bathroom appeared to have a small streak of blood on the wall. Not sure why, because the rest of the room was very clean. We always stay there when in Las Cruces.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsims1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2010

The young black deskman when we checked in was kind and efficient. I did not get his name--sorry! Our family was there for the Memorial service for our nephew. The rooms were good, but we really appreciated the help with change of reservations. Lindsey Seiler was so helpful and caring with help right before the service.(even tissues).

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunny47182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
3.3 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces
#10 of 33 in Las Cruces
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
0.8 mi away
Best Western Mission Inn
Best Western Mission Inn
#6 of 33 in Las Cruces
615 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#2 of 33 in Las Cruces
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Las Cruces

Property: SpringHill Suites Las Cruces
Address: 1611 Hickory Loop, Las Cruces, NM 88005-6587
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Las Cruces 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Springhill Suites by Marriott in Las Cruces, NM is a 101 room hotel. The property has just been renovated and offeres vibrant new guest rooms, along with the modern lobby. Enjoy a Hot Breakfast Buffet in the mornings, stay in touch with use of our Business Center, or cool off in the evenings with a nice swim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
Las Cruces Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing