We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Las Cruces
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Well maintained facility away from the noise of road construction. Close to Mesilla. Our top floor room had an excellent mattress and was a good place for a stopover. We were on the side away from I-10. We could hear trains but they didn't disturb our sleep. Breakfast was typical Marriott fare.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank TJandTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

We're so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay. We aim to provide a nice, clean, and comfortable stay for all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 266 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed for one night. Comfortable beds. Spacious layout. Good sleep considering we had two double beds; prefer queens if possible. Clean and modern furnishings. Amenities were my favorite shampoo brand, Paul Mitchell. Breakfast was good (waffles, fruit, yogurt, cereals). My sons were able to make an egg sausage sandwich with croissants. Surprised that they had healthy alternatives..Kashi cereals, oatmeal...agave to sweeten and nutella. Although wish they had real eggs instead of the mixes that come in cartons. Pool was really nice. They have an outside fireplace and you may grill if you wish. Staff friendly and helpful. They actually have some beautiful grounds to walk around. Better than a Comfort Inn for sure out here...which I didn't care for last time we stayed. No place to walk around there and small rooms. This hotel was close enough for us to the university and spacious. Not sure if the exhaust fan worked in the bathroom or it was too quiet...we were too tired to care, but let them know when we left.

Room Tip: The adjoining rooms can be loud, only if you are sleeping in the sofa sleeper. Luckily my son is a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you for staying with us here at the Springhill Suites Las Cruces. We're thrilled that you found our beds to beds to be comfortable along with a spacious layout and a clean product. Our staff tries to provide exceptional service to all of our guests and we're happy to hear when we've done it right! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Spent two nights here in March 2014. Property is right off the interstate and easy to access. Friendly staff. Room was excellent. Breakfast in the morning was excellent. There is a very nice restaurant just across the parking lot.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimTritten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you for your positive and great comments regarding your recent stay. Our team works hard here at the Springhill Suites Las Cruces to provide top notch service and a quality and clean product. I'll be happy to share this review with them all. Thank you for staying and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This was hotel number four on our road trip across America and we were tired when we arrived.

The area was nice and the location convenient. The nicest part was the email from the hotel several days before informing us of road construction near the hotel.

Check in was quick and friendly. We proceeded to our 2 floor room where we found our room surrounded by 3 rooms of Spring Breakers on their way to Mexico. I love college kids and I'm all about having fun but this wasn't going to work. We needed some food and sleep. We went back to the front desk where Adrian ( I hope I'm remembering his name right ) happily gave us another room at the far end of the building.

The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was pretty basic.

We decided to get some dinner and asked Adrian for a recommendation for good Mexican food. He suggested Andele's, it was great.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCKEW54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for staying with us here at the Springhill Suites Las Cruces. We're so pleased that you received the email from the hotel informing you of road construction near the hotel. We're trying to work around the highway construction as best as possible.

I'm so happy we were able to better accommodate you to a more quiet part of the hotel. We work at providing a clean and comfortable property, and glad you enjoyed it. We definitely look forward to seeing you again during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed here after a long trip across Texas on I-10 west. We were so glad we continued past El Paso and on to Las Cruces to stay overnight. This was a nice, clean, comfortable place to sleep after a very long drive. The room was spacious. Will stay here again on our next trip west.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank krisveil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for staying here after your trip across Texas. We work hard at providing a clean and comfortable place to stay while away from home. We're looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip west.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Probably the best thing about this hotel is its access to both the freeway and the great Mexican food at the La Posada de La Mesilla. The managers maintain high standards at check in, including one of the few Marriotts that actually read the room preferences of their Rewards members. The staff here never fails to impress us with smiles and extras (like their check-in bonus wheel), breakfast is the usual, but the rooms are clean and quiet, with the grounds well maintained despite being in a rather barren location.

Room Tip: Construction in early January 2014 closed the off ramp making it difficult to access without GPS.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EAA-AV8R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for all your positive comments regarding our Team and Hotel. We work hard at providng the best Customer Service and Quality and Clean Product. I apologize about the construction on the Interstate, Exit 140. We have been emailing our guests prior to their arrival with alternate directions just in case the exit is closed. I will make sure that we continue to do this for all of our guests, as I don't want another guest to get lost or have a hard time finding us. Thank you for your valuable feedback, it is much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My wife and I often travel by car from Denton, Texas to Southern California with Las Cruces, NM as our halfway stopping point. The Springhill Suites Marriott was the ideal hotel for us. Its just off the I-10 Interstate in Las Cruces and about a mile for the Old Town of Mesilla, NM.

The room was excellent with a large screen TV, a separate desk, work and kitchen area from the bedroom. Its not exactly a suite but there is a wall separating the bedroom from the work and reading area, making it ideal if one person wants to sleep and the other wants to read or watch TV. There was a very comfortable sofa in the reading/TV area.

The price was also very reasonable at $95 per night (discounted to $84 with AAA) and the free, hot breakfast had everything that most higher price hotels offer. The hotel was very clean and the beds comfortable.

We will continue to stay at this hotel whenever we make a stopover at Las Cruces, NM.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the I-10 Freeway. Also, the old town of Mesilla, NM is about a mile away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RUDY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for staying with us here at the Springhill Suites in Las Cruces. I am so thrilled to share all the positive comments regarding your stay and the hotel with all of our staff. It feels great to know that your doing something right, and it encourages our team to even do better. Thank you again for your great comments and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Las Cruces.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
3.3 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#2 of 34 in Las Cruces
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
#15 of 34 in Las Cruces
166 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Palms de Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
3.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Las Cruces
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Las Cruces

Address: 1611 Hickory Loop, Las Cruces, NM 88005-6587
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range: $103 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Las Cruces 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Springhill Suites by Marriott in Las Cruces, NM is a 101 room hotel. The property has just been renovated and offeres vibrant new guest rooms, along with the modern lobby. Enjoy a Hot Breakfast Buffet in the mornings, stay in touch with use of our Business Center, or cool off in the evenings with a nice swim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
Las Cruces Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing