We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great Thanksgiving”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Las Cruces
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Roswell, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great Thanksgiving”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

My wife and I spent Thanksgiving night in this hotel. This is our third time and we will be back.
The room is CLEAN. This is very important to me. The staff is helpful and friendly. The kitchen area is nicely stocked with dishes and super counterspace. The breakfast the next morning was a good way to start the day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rowtreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for staying with us here at the Springhill Suites Las Cruces. It is very important that our staff is helpful and friendly with all guests and that we provide a clean and comfortable stay. This past July we implemented a New Hot Breakafast and I'm so happy to hear how much you enjoyed it! Thanks again for staying and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    106
    33
    9
    5
See reviews for
77
85
19
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pico Rivera, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I'm not sure how many times we've stayed here, but now it feels like a second home. Since we've made several trips from L.A. to Houston we usually stay in Las Cruces since it's at the half-way point. Springhill is always a welcoming experience. Plenty of restaurants nearby and it's right off I-10 making for convenience in our travel schedule.

The desk staff has always been very accommodating and friendly. In our most recent stay, after we'd checked out we found the highways closed due to bad weather. We returned to the hotel about an hour and a half after we'd left and they let us back in our room to wait until the highways were open.

Rooms are comfortable and clean. Good internet service. Very nice breakfast room with good quality food.

I'm sure I'll be staying here in future visits.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
We're so thrilled that you've chosen us as your second home!!! We work hard at providing top notch service along with clean and comfortable rooms. I'm so happy to share all of your positive comments with our staff, as it feels great to know your doing something right! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed two (2) nights at this wonderful hotel. Front desk Manager Ms. Gonzales was the best, she was very helpful in giving directions when needed. Breakfast was hot and very good. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I would not hesitate to come back again.

Room Tip: all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for staying two nights at our great hotel. I'm so pleased that your fourd our Front Desk Manager Ms. Gonzales to be the best. I'm happy to share your comments with all our team, it's great to hear positive recognition that we're doing something right. Our Breakfast was updated just this past summer, I'm hapy you enjoyed it. Our team works hard at making sure the rooms are clean and we're so happy you found the bed to be comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed for just one night at this property recently. The front desk staff was fantastic! The hotel is older and the room showed a bit of wear. However everything was very clean and the room was super quiet - we asked to be away from I-10 and we never heard a bit of traffic noise.
Breakfast the next morning was hot and fresh, and they held it open a bit past 9am to accommodate some of the guests that came down late - so often hotels close right on time and you're out of luck if you can't get your kids downstairs, etc. Good location next to Applebee's restaurant - easy walk across the parking lot. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from I-10 - may be a bit of a walk once you're out of the elevator, but wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us here at the Springhill Suites Las Cruces. We're so happy that your found our front desk staff to be fantastic! Our staff works hard at providing top notch service and a clean and quality product for all of our guests. We're so happy that you were able to enjoy our new upgraded breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Our visit to Las Cruces for "fun" was pretty comfortable. We stayed here for the first time and found it quite comfy. Our room was unexpectedly modern and bright. It was a bit worn, but clean. Loved having the kitchenette! The only little complaints were housekeeping knocking on our floor at 8AM on a weekend...really? Then returned at 4 when we returned from our outing. We passed on it for the day. They were great at bringing some lotion, though. All of the staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Our room was 3rd floor, far southeast. It was quiet from the highway, but loud with stairway/housek...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Encajes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing and staying with us during your first time visit. We're so happy that you enjoyed your suite, including the kitchenette. We will definitely share your comments with all of our staff, including housekeeping so as not to disturb our guests so early, especially on a weekend. Thank you for the positive comments regarding the staff being friendly and helpful. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We normally stay at the Ramada when we pass through Las Cruces on our way from Texas to California. I read the reviews of Springhill Suites and this is our new go to spot. The room was huge. Two bathrooms, one off the kitchen with a jetted tub and another in the bedroom with a tub/shower combination. A beautiful sitting area, table with four chairs, large TV, fireplace, patio overlooking the clean and inviting pool, comfortable bed, full size fridge, coffee maker, and acceptable not nothing special breakfast in the lobby.

There are a couple of places to eat within walking distance, we chose Applebee's. the staff was welcoming and friendly. My only suggestion would be to bring ear plus as the highway noise is loud at times.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakelady54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
We are thrilled that you decided to give us a try during your recent trip through Las Cruces. We're so proud to be your new go to spot. Our staff works hard at providing guests with over the top service and a clean and quality product. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

This place is clean so comfortable and the staff is very friendly . The breakfast is very well stock and very satisfying. The staff knows all the ins and out and the place is clean and well kept. All up to date.the conference room is very good for training. Just wish they would restock the water cooler more often

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your last stop in Las Cruces. We are so happy that your found the property to be clean and comfortable. Our staff works hard at making sure that we offer the best service and quality product. We will definitely better stock our Market area. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
3.3 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#2 of 33 in Las Cruces
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces
#10 of 33 in Las Cruces
316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 33 in Las Cruces
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Las Cruces

Property: SpringHill Suites Las Cruces
Address: 1611 Hickory Loop, Las Cruces, NM 88005-6587
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Las Cruces 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Springhill Suites by Marriott in Las Cruces, NM is a 101 room hotel. The property has just been renovated and offeres vibrant new guest rooms, along with the modern lobby. Enjoy a Hot Breakfast Buffet in the mornings, stay in touch with use of our Business Center, or cool off in the evenings with a nice swim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your SpringHill Suites Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
Las Cruces Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing