We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great value in spite of construction” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Las Cruces

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Las Cruces
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
127 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great value in spite of construction”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Our visit to Las Cruces for "fun" was pretty comfortable. We stayed here for the first time and found it quite comfy. Our room was unexpectedly modern and bright. It was a bit worn, but clean. Loved having the kitchenette! The only little complaints were housekeeping knocking on our floor at 8AM on a weekend...really? Then returned at 4 when we returned from our outing. We passed on it for the day. They were great at bringing some lotion, though. All of the staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Our room was 3rd floor, far southeast. It was quiet from the highway, but loud with stairway/housek...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Encajes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing and staying with us during your first time visit. We're so happy that you enjoyed your suite, including the kitchenette. We will definitely share your comments with all of our staff, including housekeeping so as not to disturb our guests so early, especially on a weekend. Thank you for the positive comments regarding the staff being friendly and helpful. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    90
    31
    7
    5
See reviews for
61
68
17
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We normally stay at the Ramada when we pass through Las Cruces on our way from Texas to California. I read the reviews of Springhill Suites and this is our new go to spot. The room was huge. Two bathrooms, one off the kitchen with a jetted tub and another in the bedroom with a tub/shower combination. A beautiful sitting area, table with four chairs, large TV, fireplace, patio overlooking the clean and inviting pool, comfortable bed, full size fridge, coffee maker, and acceptable not nothing special breakfast in the lobby.

There are a couple of places to eat within walking distance, we chose Applebee's. the staff was welcoming and friendly. My only suggestion would be to bring ear plus as the highway noise is loud at times.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lakelady54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
We are thrilled that you decided to give us a try during your recent trip through Las Cruces. We're so proud to be your new go to spot. Our staff works hard at providing guests with over the top service and a clean and quality product. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
164 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

This place is clean so comfortable and the staff is very friendly . The breakfast is very well stock and very satisfying. The staff knows all the ins and out and the place is clean and well kept. All up to date.the conference room is very good for training. Just wish they would restock the water cooler more often

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your last stop in Las Cruces. We are so happy that your found the property to be clean and comfortable. Our staff works hard at making sure that we offer the best service and quality product. We will definitely better stock our Market area. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
635 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 417 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

First rate SpringHill Suites experience, highly recommend. We have stayed here at least four times on trips between California and Texas. Clean, modern, good breakfast, great staff, comfortable rooms, east on/off freeway, near Old Masilla if you have an extra hour, across the street from Cracker Barrel. Free wifi works great. We have stayed at several other places but this one is the best place to stay in Las Cruces.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walker S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for recommending us here at the SpringHill Suites. We're so happy that you continue to be a valuable repeat guest. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Las Cruces.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Internet was super fast for us, breakfast ok but nothing special. Room was comfortable. Good sleep and great to have a kitchen in the room when travelling. The guy that checked us in was a bit unhelpful but the rest of the staff were lovely

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank domstar007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Springhill Suites Las Cruces. We are so happy that your found that the Internet was super fast, and enjoyed breakfast. Our newer beds help all of our guests to ensure a good nights rest. Our staff works hard at making all of our guests feel recognized and at home. I'm happy to share your valuable feedback with all of our staff. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

A clean Hotel in a safe place to stay in Las Cruces. We didn't stay here long, but it was a very pleasant stay. I would recommend this hotel is among the best choices for around $100 in Las Cruces. The breakfast is pretty good in the Internet is free, and if your Marriott rewards member you get points.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ErickRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us and we are so happy that you found it to be a pleasant stay. We're thrilled that you would recommend our property. We're proud of our new upgraded breakfast and internet services. We hope to see you again on your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, FL
Level Contributor
169 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I am not able to stay here again.

I think this is my third review of this hotel and the previous 2 have been 4/5. But I had a major problem with this hotel this time - Internet access.

I stayed 5 nights this last week and he Internet flat-out stopped working - or never worked - almost every day. It NEVER worked in the mornings and only intermittently worked in the evenings.

I reported this 3 times but the problems continued.

I think it was a 3rd floor problem because when I came down to the lobby, everything worked fine.

I like the hotel, but without the Internet for both business and entertainment, I'm not staying here again.

Sorry Springhill. In the past 5 years I have stayed here even though it is less convenient than other hotels, but you have lost my business.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davechri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
I am so sorry that you feel that you are not able to stay here again, due to poor internet service. We did switch internet providers earlier this year, and now offer faster and more reliable service. We haven't had any other guests with this issue, so I will definitely look into this ASAP. We are actually also preparing to upgrade to a Tiered Internet Service, that is mandated by Marriott.

I have taken my laptop to various areas of the 3rd floor and was able to connect and everything worked fine. I feel this may have been a temporary issue, and truly hope you will try us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces
#10 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#1 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
#7 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 924 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#4 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 692 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Las Cruces

Property: SpringHill Suites Las Cruces
Address: 1611 Hickory Loop, Las Cruces, NM 88005-6587
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Las Cruces 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Springhill Suites by Marriott in Las Cruces, NM is a 101 room hotel. The property has just been renovated and offeres vibrant new guest rooms, along with the modern lobby. Enjoy a Hot Breakfast Buffet in the mornings, stay in touch with use of our Business Center, or cool off in the evenings with a nice swim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your SpringHill Suites Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
Las Cruces Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing