We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“great place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Las Cruces

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Las Cruces
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
eastern US
Level Contributor
106 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

I spent a couple of nights at this Springhill Suites while in the area for business. My room had a funky layout with an open bathroom sink, and a living room and bedroom that flowed together with a TV in the middle of them, but it was no big deal and gave a feeling of a bit of spaciousness. The breakfast was good, with ample seating. Staff was helpful. Parking and internet are free. The location is right off the freeway and in a bit of a commercial area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank va_trailrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us here at the Springhill Suites in Las Cruces. We work hard at providing a great service and product for all of our guests. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to seeing you again on your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    97
    31
    7
    5
See reviews for
65
71
18
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

First of all, I've got to say how great it is to be in a totally "smoke free" hotel. The whole place was so very fresh and clean!!! Everyone was so friendly and kind-even when we changed rooms at the very last minute! They were also very respectful and kind to my elderly parents-who at times can be a bit demanding. :)

Room Tip: Ask for something quiet-we really liked the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Landa15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us here at the Marriott Springhill Suites in Las Cruces. Our goal is to go above and beyond for all of our guests. We want all of our guests to walk out the door very happy and ready to come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

I chose this location on my drive back home to Las Vegas as it was easy access to the I-10. The hotel was well-lit, super-clean and the staff was incredible. The lobby was comfortable for relaxing after a long drive and allowed easy internet access. the 'Market' in the lobby was fairly priced, which was a nice surprise.

There is a well-known restaurant chain within a very short walk from the hotel which made dinner a breeze.

The room was amazing. I stayed on the third floor and I believe I was in a King Suite and it was WAY more than expected. The bed was so comfortable, I hardly wanted to leave! Huge couch, great shower, microwave and refrigerator as well as being incredibly clean...everything that you expect from Marriott and more.

Room Tip: Easy access to I-10...short, easy walk to well-known restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VegasJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We appreciate your recent stay with us here at the Springhill Suites Las Cruces. Your positive feedback was shared with all our team, as motivation to continue positively servicing our guests. We hope to see you again during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
515 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 409 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Very friendly staff to greet you. I don’t often stay at SpringHill Suites, but I might start; I really liked this one. The room was huge and comfortable. Everything was clean and fresh. Very comfy bed. This location is near the interstate, and there is an Applebees right in front of it. There’s some other stuff around, but it is not a downtown location. It's not luxurious, but rather basic and comfortable.

I enjoyed my stay here and would stay again. The Internet was not great, but I don’t know the reason for that – it could have been any number of reasons. There’s plenty of free parking and a really good breakfast in the morning (complimentary).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tczig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We appreciate your recent stay with us here at the Springhill Suites Las Cruces. All new beds were put in all of our rooms during our renovation in May 2012. We're thrilled they are so comfortable! Our internet service has been upgraded as well, and we hope that all of our guests enjoy a better connection and faster service. Thank you for your positive comments regarding service and our product. We hope to see you again during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Very comfortable beds. Enjoyed the outdoor pool and do like the refreshing colour scheme. Breakfast was a good variety of hot and cold items. Easy access to the freeway and the college. Outdoor firepit and bbq area available for guests use.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oceankidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We appreciate your recent stay with us here at the Springhill Suites Las Cruces. All new beds were put in all of our rooms during our renovation in May 2012. We're thrilled they are so comfortable! We hope to see you again during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Great location right off the I-10 and surrounded by dinning & retail. The hotel has been renovated with the new Springhill look. The guest room was clean, spacious, renovated & comfortable. The only con with the room was that the tub was not replaced or re-glazed in the renovation. So, the chips, scratches, stains stand out with everything else re-done. The tub was very clean. Associates where friendly so and helpful. Will stay again if traveling through Las Cruces.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trxreb2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Springhill Suites Las Cruces. We appreciate your positive comments regarding the property and staff. We work hard to provide the nicest and cleanest room possible for our guests. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, FL
Level Contributor
169 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

I've stayed at this property a number of times now. There are other hotels in Las Cruces that are closer to my business, but I like this hotel because it's just nice. The breakfast is fantastic. I might be mistaken, but it seems like they've recently renovated. The room was clean and quiet. It worth the extra 15-20 minute drive to me to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davechri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Springhill Suites Las Cruces. We finished a thorough room renovation in May of 2012. The property is updated, modern, and very clean. We appreciate you positive comments, and they will be shared with the entire team. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#2 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces
3.3 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
#7 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Las Cruces

Property: SpringHill Suites Las Cruces
Address: 1611 Hickory Loop, Las Cruces, NM 88005-6587
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Las Cruces 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Springhill Suites by Marriott in Las Cruces, NM is a 101 room hotel. The property has just been renovated and offeres vibrant new guest rooms, along with the modern lobby. Enjoy a Hot Breakfast Buffet in the mornings, stay in touch with use of our Business Center, or cool off in the evenings with a nice swim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your SpringHill Suites Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
Las Cruces Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing