We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful escape from 2 weeks in the desert... Great location - better service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Las Cruces
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2011

From checkin to checkout, Alex and the entire front desk staff made my stay at SpringHill enjoyable. They went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable during my two week business stay. 6 June was my birthday, and I was given directions to the quaint High Desert Brewery where I ended up returning several times to watch NHL and NBA finals games in a relaxed environment. Each night, the front desk was happy to turn the fire pit on where I'd relax and unwind from 12 hour days working at WSMR and Bliss. The best though was my wife in Maryland sent me a birthday present as a surprise. The SpringHill staff not only delivered it to my room, but when my wife asked if it had been dropped off - they physically went to my room and checked to reassure her my surprise was in place. Have been to 1 star and 5 star hotels for work and pleasure and your staff ranks right up there at the top! Thanks and I'll be back!!!

Room Tip: Request higher floor and near front desk/elevator.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frank_white_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Las Cruces
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 260 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2011

room was great, exceptional price, excellent breakfast, right off the interstate 10 easy to find. it was clean and people were friendly..

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucyloowho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

The only bad part of our stay was requsting room service to clean our room after 3pm. The desk clerk advised they would send someone and after 2 hours we were told room service personnel had left. While waiting in the lobby for friends 20 minutes after being told that, we watched 6 room service personnel leave. Not a fan of beinf lied to or mislead.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan29760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

This was a great hotel for the price. My family loved every minute of the stay. They really enjoyed the pool. I will be back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Use Priceline. You will not be disappointed.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alval94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

I stayed there for winefest and they were the advertised sponsor and only had 10 rooms for the "Special" So I paid $10 more for the same room because friends were staying there. First annoyance. When we got there the staff was nice enough but they were young and didnt tell us where our room was, small but a little annoying at a $100+ a night hotel. Second annoyance. When we came back from the winefest my girlfriend was burnt and about to throw up. When we tried to get in the door the electronic lock would not function. I thought it might be my key so I went and got another set of keys. Well that didnt work so I went to the front desk again and they called maintenance. Well we stood in the hallway waiting on maintenance for about 10-15 min all the while my girlfriend was going to throw up. He comes and tries his card key and says I have to get the master key. Third annoyance. When someone says their door doesn't work I would think to bring a master key. Well we had to switch rooms because the lock wouldn't work. The only room they had left was a handicap suite and everything is set up for someone in a wheel chair. So me being 6'2 trying to shower in a shower designed for someone in a wheel chair didn't work so well.

For my money I would not stay there again especially since another hotel (Which you pass to get to this one) is $40 less expensive.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brianbat420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Our stay at the SpringHill Suites in Las Cruces on May 6, 2011 was excellent. Checkin / checkout couldn't be easier, more professional or more pleasant. Our room was immaculate, and we slept very well. Our room was nicely quite despite being next to the pool, and we only heard a very faint amount of traffic noise (not enough to affect our sleep) despite the hotel being conveniently located next to the freeway. Breakfast was typical of Marriott properties, and very sufficient. This hotel would be great for business travel, and was perfect for our personal stay. The hotel is in like-new condition.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuonsetKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

Room was very spacious. Good if children are involved in the stay. Room was clean but a bit older. Went swimming, pool was dirty and no towels for swimmers. Amazing how loud the road noise was and it was a very, very windy night...the wind whistled through the window. The air conditioner was loud also. The upstairs tenenant would be heard "stomping".

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSAM46952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2011

Thank you for the positive comments regardging the clean - spacious room and if children are involved in the stay. We are looking forward to a renovation later this year and will look into adding thicker weatherstripping around the windows to help prevent any road or wind noise. We are also happy to announce we will be replacing a/c units during that time as well. March - May are the area's windiest time frame, and although we do try to keep the the pool cleaned and maintained throughout the day the dust storms like to come in behind us and mess it up again. We will try to frequent the pool area more in the future to keep it better maintained. Again thank your feedback, as it helps us improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
3.3 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#2 of 34 in Las Cruces
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 34 in Las Cruces
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Las Cruces

Address: 1611 Hickory Loop, Las Cruces, NM 88005-6587
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range: $105 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Las Cruces 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Springhill Suites by Marriott in Las Cruces, NM is a 101 room hotel. The property has just been renovated and offeres vibrant new guest rooms, along with the modern lobby. Enjoy a Hot Breakfast Buffet in the mornings, stay in touch with use of our Business Center, or cool off in the evenings with a nice swim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your SpringHill Suites Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
Las Cruces Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing