We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for an overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice place for an overnight stay”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

My group stayed at this motel in March. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were basic and clean. This place is located close to a great authentic Mexican Restaurant so that was a bonus to walk to. I would stop here again if passing thru.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrantO13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    83
    37
    23
    4
See reviews for
65
55
37
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Room smelled awful. Left window open for several hours to clear it. Window did not have a lock. Window held closed by tree branch.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Raymond R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deep030975, General Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Hello Raymond,
We are sorry that you did not had a comfortable stay. A window lock has been in place already ,thanks for pointing that out. Hope you will give us a second chance when you visit Las Cruces.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

That's what I like about this Motel 8 on the North side of Las Cruces, NM. Check-in + check-out was friendly and efficient, price was right and breakfast included yogurts plus bananas, room was neat and clean. Owner obviously takes great pride in running a clean, efficient, and friendly motel.

Room Tip: no elevator or flat screen TV, but there was a fridge and microwave in our room included in the basi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rikitikitavi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deep030975, Owner at Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and leaving an honest review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Enjoyed the stay. If you are ever in the Las Cruces area and would like to stay in a very nice motel this is it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Karin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deep030975, Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you Karin for staying with us and making us your designated hotel. We will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This was our third year staying here for the Bataan Memorial Death March. They did a lot of remodeling before our stay last year and made some more improvements before our stay this year. Our room had new recliners and a flat screen tv. This year, they provided breakfast at 3 am and included hard boiled eggs as a part of the breakfast. I really appreciated the extra effort they made to meet the marchers' needs. We'll be back next year for sure!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deep030975, General Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Hello Amanda,
Thank you for staying with us. Its always pleasure to have the Bataan march group. Hope to see you next year with more improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here overnight. Access is a bit weird (if coming from town, you have to take the next exit, make a u-turn, stay on the frontage road and don't re-enter the freeway) but if you look at Google Maps you can figure it out.

Room was clean and in good condition. Old-fashioned tube style TV but works well. The recliner seemed a bit rickety though.

Although my room was close to the highway, at night the highway is practically deserted so noise does not become an issue until about 6 AM. There is a steakhouse restaurant just south of the hotel, but it was already closed by the time I got there at 11 PM so I cannot comment on how noisy it is or the quality of the food.

NOTE: this hotel does NOT have an elevator, so keep that in mind if you have a lot of luggage and/or have mobility difficulties.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank RonTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#6 of 33 in Las Cruces
891 reviews
4.9 mi away
Best Western Mission Inn
Best Western Mission Inn
#7 of 33 in Las Cruces
629 reviews
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
#14 of 33 in Las Cruces
154 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
5.5 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area

Property: Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area
Address: 3405 Bataan Memorial W, Las Cruces, NM 88012-5012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Las Cruces
#7 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Cruces
Super Eight Las Cruces
Las Cruces Super Eight
Las Cruces Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing